• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Blitzkeg

Blitzkeg

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 December 2006 - 03:25 AM

ok, heres the problem, me and my friend where downloading some games onto his xbox. The games were Jaws Unleashed and the latest Mortal Kombat. The download and all seemed to go fine, no errors or anything. But when we clicked on the games, Avalaunch would say its loading the game before going into the black screen before the game started, this time, after it said it was loading, instead of starting the game it would just reboot Avalaunch. After that no other downloaded game or application worked, it just kept rebooting Avalaunch, and we couldn't even play it off the disk.

the xbox is my friends so I'm not sure about all the specifications and stuff but im pretty sure he's got EvoX, with the Avalaunch dashboard. Any help would be greatly appreciated

yes...im a noob

#2 SirLuck

SirLuck

X-S Member

• XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 120 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 31 December 2006 - 08:06 PM

Are ANY games starting from Avalaunch? If any do, its proof that the problem is in the new games you installed. Did you remember to patch them? Do they start from other dashboards? The problem is most likely the game. Good luck.

#3 Blitzkeg

Blitzkeg

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 January 2007 - 08:39 AM

i was thinking that it was the new games as well but, no games launch. whenever we tried to launch them it would just reset the Xbox and take us straight back to avalaunch

#4 Gr33n

Gr33n

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 06 January 2007 - 02:48 AM

I'm having the same problem...SOmeone told me that that my hd probably became corrupt from transferring several gigs of data constantly...I havtn't tried formatting it yet....I'll let you know if this fixes it as soon as I get a chance...GL

Gr33n

#5 rabbitshavefangs

rabbitshavefangs

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 13 posts