Jump to content


Photo

Leaf for Windows and Xbox


  • Please log in to reply
95 replies to this topic

#1 Xbox-Scene

Xbox-Scene

    Memba Numero Uno

  • Admin
  • 5,201 posts
  • Location:Yurop
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 27 December 2006 - 01:46 AM

Leaf for Windows and Xbox
Posted by HSDEMONZ | December 26 19:46 EST

 


Leaf is a software application that makes it easy for you to fully utilize your always-on broadband connection to your home network. Setup and installation is easy! -- download the latest version of Leaf 2006:

* Create your own private network with your friends
* Our file sharing is like no other file sharing, it is actually disk sharing.
* You can always stay connected to your media no matter where you are.
* Easily stream music directly to your friend's digital media receiver.
* Play XBOX head-on-head with your friends no matter where they are.


Official Site: Leaf Networks
Download: here




#2 sinister slipknot

sinister slipknot

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,461 posts
  • Location:Albion
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 27 December 2006 - 01:10 AM

Sounds and looks pretty cool, they're even making it for Linux soon.

#3 bho76

bho76

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts

Posted 27 December 2006 - 01:12 AM

yup its sounds real cool... gonna download it and try it out tommorow!

#4 edwinmcdunlap

edwinmcdunlap

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,796 posts
  • Location:In front of my computer
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 27 December 2006 - 01:25 AM

Neat. They need a Mac version smile.gif

#5 Odb718

Odb718

    X-S Freak

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,589 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 December 2006 - 01:29 AM

Hopefully it works as good as Xlink or XBC on the system link aspect of it all.

#6 sbmd

sbmd

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 92 posts
  • Location:Wisconsin
  • Interests:Computer System Administration
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 27 December 2006 - 01:41 AM

hmm seems very cool i will have to try this out.

#7 loserkid182

loserkid182

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 December 2006 - 01:42 AM

just had a quick look, it appears to connect in a similar way to Hamachi (www.hamaci.cc) in that it give you a virtual IP (5.1.x.xxx) etc and creates a VPN tunnel between the machines.

I use Hamachi to tunnel to our server to connect via Remote desktop, very secure wink.gif

Nice

#8 Dracc

Dracc

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 431 posts
  • Location:Port Angeles, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 December 2006 - 01:44 AM

If anyone wants to play some Halo 2, PM me. I got it set up, but I can't test it right now because my friend is still at work.

EDIT: I saw the comment about hamachi. Heh, I run hamachi as well. My computer has sooo many IP addresses now!

Edited by Dracc, 27 December 2006 - 01:45 AM.


#9 uberfrost

uberfrost

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 70 posts
  • Location:Norcal
  • Interests:hacking..cracking...modding...
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 December 2006 - 01:53 AM

looks really cool...gonna try this one tonight! ph34r.gif

#10 bho76

bho76

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts

Posted 27 December 2006 - 01:58 AM

sucks, i can't get it to run on my pc. there is a patch in thier forums available but even after patching i am still getting a error. Good luck for everyone. their office is around the corner from my house so i might just take my laptop there !

#11 twistedsymphony

twistedsymphony

    arrogant beyond belief

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Almost Canada http://solid-orange.com
  • Interests:Consoles, Computers, Cars, Arcades, Home Theater, and the modding of anything that moves.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 27 December 2006 - 02:29 AM

Now if they made a version of this that ran on the Linux based Linksys router... that would be friggin sweet!

#12 gottastopdrinkin

gottastopdrinkin

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 27 December 2006 - 02:42 AM

Thanks Leaf Networks!
Now my Diablo 2 progress is fucked, your little friggin installer made my PC go to a blue screen with white spots and restart unexpectedly. It happened while I had a minimized game of Diablo 2 running, now it says it can't load because the gamesave is corrupt. @ least 2 months of gameplay down the damn drain.
Leaf Networks ..!.. muhaha.gif

#13 ItchyB

ItchyB

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,341 posts
  • Location:South Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 27 December 2006 - 03:02 AM

QUOTE(gottastopdrinkin @ Dec 27 2006, 12:19 PM) View Post

Thanks Leaf Networks!
Now my Diablo 2 progress is fucked, your little friggin installer made my PC go to a blue screen with white spots and restart unexpectedly. It happened while I had a minimized game of Diablo 2 running, now it says it can't load because the gamesave is corrupt. @ least 2 months of gameplay down the damn drain.
Leaf Networks ..!.. muhaha.gif


Sorry but who installs a new program while running other apps? especially a game.......

#14 Justincredibal

Justincredibal

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 December 2006 - 03:04 AM

lol.... D2, who plays that anymore.

#15 gottastopdrinkin

gottastopdrinkin

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 27 December 2006 - 03:23 AM

QUOTE
Sorry but who installs a new program while running other apps? especially a game.......

You're right, and I know better. But it (Leaf) sounded so interesting that I tried a little too quickly.
I'm not completely angry, first time in a while I decided I'd like to play D2, so it's not like I was really into it anymore though I did have a lot of progress.
QUOTE
lol.... D2, who plays that anymore.

Huh, act like you dont play emulators. tisk tisk
Shit, Killer Instinct is played @ my house about as much as Halo 2.

Edited by gottastopdrinkin, 27 December 2006 - 03:24 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users