Jump to content


Photo

PlayStation 3 Gets Downloadable Tekken 5


  • Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#16 Pheidias

Pheidias

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 668 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 January 2007 - 04:55 PM

http://www.nvidia.co...d_monitors.html

pop.gif

#17 mlmadmax

mlmadmax

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 870 posts
  • Location:California
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 04 January 2007 - 05:57 PM

None of those displays are 1920 by 1080 native resolution. Also those are all computer moniters, do you have any info on a HDTV that does 1080p60?

#18 deadparrot

deadparrot

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 January 2007 - 06:04 PM

QUOTE(mlmadmax @ Jan 3 2007, 11:05 PM) View Post

You are wrong and you will never get it.

There are no 1080p60 HDTV's in existance right now and there are also no 1920 by 1080 native resolution moniters.

whatever i'm done

Fortunatley, you are slightly wrong biggrin.gif Pioneer does a 1080p native plasma, but I don't know if it can handle 60FPS.

I present to you, the PDP-5000EX!

#19 VariableElite

VariableElite

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 582 posts
  • Location:The Lone Star Republic
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 January 2007 - 06:17 PM

QUOTE(deadparrot @ Jan 4 2007, 11:11 AM) View Post

Fortunatley, you are slightly wrong biggrin.gif Pioneer does a 1080p native plasma, but I don't know if it can handle 60FPS.

I present to you, the PDP-5000EX!


And a bargain at $8,000 USD. laugh.gif

#20 Pheidias

Pheidias

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 668 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 January 2007 - 06:21 PM

mlmadmax, wtf there are lots of tvs, monitors that can handle resolutions equaling or greater then 1920*1080. Why do you need a hdtv that does 1080p60. The fact that almost all of those displays I linked will do resolutions of 1080p and higher have proven the point that the only slinging bullshit are you. Here is you original post

" Correct me if i am wrong, but NO game can run at 60 frames per second on a 1080p30 tv i wish sony would stop with the bs."

Wich bs are you acctually accusing sony of pulling.

Because it can not be the fact that the game runs at 60 frames at 1080p cos it sure as hell do. And there are monitors out there that are more then capable of displaying this.

And not to name call and all but I think my previous statement about you might have been dead on...

You really are a funny guy

#21 mlmadmax

mlmadmax

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 870 posts
  • Location:California
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 04 January 2007 - 10:33 PM

You still arn't getting what I am trying to say, all those monitors you linked to do not have a native resolution of 1920 by 1080. This is because they are computer monitors not HDTV's. There are also plenty of 1080p tv's out right now but none of them can do 1080p60.

When sony say's the game will play at 720p or 1080p at 60 frames I am sure they mean that 720p will be at 60 frames and 1080p will be at 30 frames but it just strikes me as they are just trying to blend 1080p in the mix and say something that at the moment 1080p is not capable of.

It really is no big deal and I have no idea why your panties are in such a bunch and you have to start calling people names which only a total troll would do.

All of this is off topic do you have anything to add regarding tekken? If not i can be stupid you can be an asshole and we can call it quits. You are not going to understand what I am trying to say and i am not going to understand you, so to quote one of your posts lets "agree to disagree"

pop.gif

#22 Pheidias

Pheidias

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 668 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 January 2007 - 07:53 AM

I'm just amazed that you say no monitor/tvs can do 60 frames at 1080 but alot can. And then you acctually say that Sony is talking BS.

But hey I guess if you in some way think that there are some set of rules that say that you can't proclaim a game runs at 60 frames at 1080p unless you mlmadmax have a 1080p60 hdtv in your own home or something. And i'm not sure why you need them to be native 1080 its like saying lcds don't count for 720p (90% are 1366*768)

I'm just tired of unneccesary dirt slinging from people who don't know what they are talking about.

Just enjoy the game now that you got it. Here's a tekken 5 DR Question for you how big are the extra dl cg movies?

#23 Foe-hammer

Foe-hammer

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,416 posts
  • Location:Wyoming
  • Interests:Hunting, fishing, body building, video games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 January 2007 - 09:19 AM

If i understood m_hael correctly, there is currently no 1080p60 HDTV's. Computer monitors do, though. And 1080p is known in the dev community as 1080p30. And that sony is full of crap when they say at 60fps. Correct me if i'm wrong, m_hael.wink.gif

That is the only proof i have on the subject, where is yours that there are 1080p60 HDTV's?

#24 Pheidias

Pheidias

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 668 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 January 2007 - 05:12 PM

I have never said anything about 1080p60 hdtvs. I'm talking about the fact mlmadmax said sony where talking bullshit when they said 1080p at 60 frames and claimed its not possible wich it obviously is.

Lg just announced that they are bringing 9 1080p lcd models to CES and they all accept 1080p60.

Edited by Pheidias, 05 January 2007 - 05:15 PM.


#25 mlmadmax

mlmadmax

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 870 posts
  • Location:California
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 05 January 2007 - 07:31 PM

QUOTE(mlmadmax @ Dec 27 2006, 01:29 PM) View Post

Correct me if i am wrong, but NO game can run at 60 frames per second on a 1080p30 tv i wish sony would stop with the bs. grr.gif


If you notice I only mention a game running at 60 frames on a 1080p30 TV which is impossible so learn how to read you fucking moron. Also 1080p60 TV's don't exist yet and you have yet to prove otherwise oh and TV's that aren't out yet don't count. tongue.gif

There is also a difference between a computer monitor and an HDTV. laugh.gif

I tried to end this off topic discussion civilly but now I wish this thread would die along with you. grr.gif

Edited by mlmadmax, 05 January 2007 - 07:34 PM.


#26 Pheidias

Pheidias

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 668 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 January 2007 - 11:53 PM

Well then shouldn't you learn to read statements then? How can you say sony is BS-ing when you are the only one that has brought up 1080p30 hdtvs. Neither sony or the statement says anything about 1080p30 hdtvs and them being capable of p60. I'm just curious how you put all this together... funny man funny

#27 mlmadmax

mlmadmax

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 870 posts
  • Location:California
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 06 January 2007 - 12:10 AM

Since there currently is no such thing as a 1080p60 hdtv then what they are saying is bs.

QUOTE(mlmadmax @ Jan 4 2007, 01:40 PM) View Post

When sony say's the game will play at 720p or 1080p at 60 frames I am sure they mean that 720p will be at 60 frames and 1080p will be at 30 frames but it just strikes me as they are just trying to blend 1080p in the mix and say something that at the moment 1080p is not capable of.


There is nothing funny about you not being able to read, if you read my quote you can see what my opinion is regarding why i think sony is bull shitting. It doesn't help when they make comments like all games will run at full 1080p at 120fps when HDTV's can't even do it let alone there console.

Again i don't know why you are making such a big deal out of it i guess you just like to make yourself look like an idiot.

Edited by mlmadmax, 06 January 2007 - 12:12 AM.


#28 alsybub

alsybub

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,315 posts
  • Location:South Coast, UK PlayStation3 Version: v1.0 Nintendo Wii Version: v1.0
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 January 2007 - 04:27 AM

QUOTE(Pheidias @ Jan 5 2007, 11:00 PM) View Post
Well then shouldn't you learn to read statements then? How can you say sony is BS-ing when you are the only one that has brought up 1080p30 hdtvs. Neither sony or the statement says anything about 1080p30 hdtvs and them being capable of p60. I'm just curious how you put all this together... funny man funny


I really don't like to get involved in arguments BUT....

Wasn't it mlmadmax's point that Sony haven't said anything about the fact that there is no way of displaying 1080p60 on current screens? You just proved his argument.

He was mearly saying that there is no screen that currently outputs 1080p60 natively and.................it's true.

It does not matter if a screen accepts a signal and displays it at a different refresh rate or if it is able to scale it to a different resolution (yes, I know the majority of flat HDTVs are 1366x768, that's the point here).

Sony is pushing software on the premis that it runs at 1080p60 when in actual fact there is currently no way of utilising that resolution regardless of what post processing the screen does or whether the PS3 outputs the signal.

No one is disputing the output it's the representation on screen.


That would mean that, it is indeed a little misleading if you do not know that screens are not capable of outputting the literal, pixel for pixel and refresh rate, signal that is advertised on the box.

Edited by alsybub, 06 January 2007 - 04:30 AM.


#29 Foe-hammer

Foe-hammer

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,416 posts
  • Location:Wyoming
  • Interests:Hunting, fishing, body building, video games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 January 2007 - 08:48 AM

QUOTE(Pheidias @ Jan 5 2007, 09:19 AM) View Post

Lg just announced that they are bringing 9 1080p lcd models to CES and they all accept 1080p60.

Link, please?


#30 Pheidias

Pheidias

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 668 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 January 2007 - 11:39 AM

Why do they always want links (there are too many articles on engadget so I can't be bothered to fetch the link) . And the 1920*1200 monitors that I linked to previously all will display every pixel of the 1920*1080 and its 60 frames so there are current screens that can display everything of the 1080p60 signal. And there are acctually other regular hdtvs that do 1080p60 sony has one and pioneer another, just can't be bothered yet again to get the links. But unless anyone can get me links that says there isn't any hdtvs that can handle 1080p60 then its moot anyways.

Oh and would you people acctually prefer that the games ran at 1080p30 then p60? I almost get the feeling you do.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users