Jump to content


Photo

Tryiong To Mtkflash 360 Dvd - No Drives Found!


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 xboxcave

xboxcave

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 08:33 PM

hi guys,

I've fully opened and hooked up my 360's DVD drive to my PC via Sata1 and powered from the Xbox.

My bios picks the drive up but mtkflash doesnt find the drive.

Im using mtkflash 1.83c command mtkflash r /m orig.bin via the bootdisk.

My m/b is Ms-7046 with the via vt6307 chipset, ANY IDEA'S guys?

if i can't backup the drive i cant flash it as i cant access it via dos.


PLEASE help been doing this for 2 days now...

cheers

Caveo

#2 cyclopsw

cyclopsw

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 92 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 December 2006 - 08:46 PM

You see your 360 drive in the bios?

You should be turning on your 360 drive AFTER it gets into DOS.
I'm not too sure if it applies to you but maybe your SATA device needs to be hexedited, or perhaps your device will not work with the 360.

#3 xboxcave

xboxcave

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 08:47 PM

thanks for the reply will give it a go i got the IC6 chipset on the mainboard.

#4 bidomo

bidomo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Location:Tlalnepantla, México
  • Interests:Videogames, Sports, women, reading, learning languajes, Moding
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 09:00 PM

QUOTE(xboxcave @ Dec 28 2006, 09:54 PM) View Post

thanks for the reply will give it a go i got the IC6 chipset on the mainboard.



IC6 is Intel right?, Same as Me I think.

Boot to DOS (if you have USB flash is better and faster). Type this command without pressing Enter key:

mtkflash w /SATA [filename.bin] //I used this for my own drive

Turn on 360 or feed power to your drive, put Enable0800 disc for a while (if you use 3.0 or superior), when you think is OK to press enter, do it.


This will force MTKFlash to Search in SATA ports, if you put the /SATA parameter before the "w" parameter will either work or not.

Before anything goes on, is your Drive the TS-H943 right?

Edited by bidomo, 28 December 2006 - 09:08 PM.


#5 xboxcave

xboxcave

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 09:15 PM

i tried booting the 360 once in dos it didnt work - worth a try though!

I have no idea how to hexedit.

one more thing, the xbox 360 lights go green & red when the sata cable isnt connected to the 360, is that normal behaviour?

cheers peeps the more help i get the quciker this will be resolved appreocate any suggestions

QUOTE(bidomo @ Dec 28 2006, 08:07 PM) View Post

IC6 is Intel right?

Boot to DOS (if you have USB flash is better and faster). Type this command without pressing Enter key:

mtkflash w /SATA [filename.bin]

Turn on 360 or feed power to your drive, put Enable0800 disc for a while (if you use 3.0 or superior), when you think is OK to press enter, do it.
This will force MTKFlash to Search in SATA ports, if you put the /SATA parameter before the "w" parameter will either work or not.


hi matey, at this stage im trying to make a backup from my drive not write.

i've tried mtkflash r /m /sata orig.bin but it doesnt find it.

put Enable0800 <-- whats that buddy? sorry im a noob at this complex stuff.



QUOTE

Before anything goes on, is your Drive the TS-H943 right?


yes its the MS25 H943A.

#6 bidomo

bidomo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Location:Tlalnepantla, México
  • Interests:Videogames, Sports, women, reading, learning languajes, Moding
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 09:30 PM

QUOTE(xboxcave @ Dec 28 2006, 10:22 PM) View Post

put Enable0800 <-- whats that buddy? sorry im a noob at this complex stuff.
yes its the MS25 H943A.



Sorry, use the R flag without the /M if stills not working, remove the disk before any update.


Let us know about your experience.

Edited by bidomo, 28 December 2006 - 09:38 PM.


#7 xboxcave

xboxcave

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 09:35 PM

what do you mean by put 0800?

ive tried those flags too, it seems strange why it wont pick up maybe i need to learn hexediting sad.gif

Edited by xboxcave, 28 December 2006 - 09:40 PM.


#8 bidomo

bidomo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Location:Tlalnepantla, México
  • Interests:Videogames, Sports, women, reading, learning languajes, Moding
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 09:40 PM

QUOTE(xboxcave @ Dec 28 2006, 10:42 PM) View Post

what do you mean by put 0800?


Sorry, I'm mistaken, Enable0800 is a Disk that puts the Drive in that mode in order to backup games.......

Since you're making a Backup of your firmware (don't know if is original or already hacked) Maybe you don't have that disk.




Sorry. All other info is ok, is the way I've done it in my IC6 Chipset.

Edited by bidomo, 28 December 2006 - 09:41 PM.


#9 xboxcave

xboxcave

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 09:51 PM

it isnt hacked already, its the standard drive m8e.

i too have the IC6 chipset.

#10 bidomo

bidomo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Location:Tlalnepantla, México
  • Interests:Videogames, Sports, women, reading, learning languajes, Moding
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 10:04 PM

Give it a Try with the commands and instructions suplyied, you have nothing to lose since you're aonly reading the Firmware.

Edited by bidomo, 28 December 2006 - 10:08 PM.


#11 xboxcave

xboxcave

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 10:06 PM

hi bidomo,

i thikn you're missing the point here m8e, i cant get mtkflash to detect my drive hence i cant read , or write so the commands are useless without being able to detect it in the first place.

#12 bidomo

bidomo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Location:Tlalnepantla, México
  • Interests:Videogames, Sports, women, reading, learning languajes, Moding
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 10:09 PM

Give it a Try with the commands and instructions suplyied, you have nothing to lose since you're aonly reading the Firmware.

#13 xboxcave

xboxcave

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 10:14 PM

i have done withoutn any steps forward.

#14 bidomo

bidomo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Location:Tlalnepantla, México
  • Interests:Videogames, Sports, women, reading, learning languajes, Moding
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 10:37 PM

Give it a Try with the commands and instructions suplyied, you have nothing to lose since you're aonly reading the Firmware.

Give it a Try with the commands and instructions suplyied, you have nothing to lose since you're aonly reading the Firmware.

#15 xboxcave

xboxcave

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 December 2006 - 10:52 PM

i've tried everything you've suggested, any more ideas?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users