Jump to content


Photo

Fedora Core 6 On Ps3!


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Tk_hom3r

Tk_hom3r

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts

Posted 02 January 2007 - 08:07 AM

hey im about to install fedora core 6 on the ps3 and i just wanted to know if anyone has done this and if you have is it any good or should i just use yellow dog or even fedora core 5 ??? thanks in advanced

#2 bucko

bucko

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,996 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 02 January 2007 - 01:35 PM

If you have never used Linux before I suggest you use Yellow Dog Linux first then move on to Fedora Core. YDL has a graphical installer and Fedora Core is text based I think (installing it on the PS3 anyway).

#3 leo5111

leo5111

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Location:van nuys ca
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 January 2007 - 12:49 AM

why dont some people research before offering help rolleyes.gif fedora core 6 has a graphical user interface and was not to hard to get rolling pop.gif

#4 karimko

karimko

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 28 January 2007 - 02:38 PM


@leo5111,
Please m8 can you give us more info? u installed fedora 6 ? ppc edition or the normal? can you guide us please.

#5 bucko

bucko

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,996 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 28 January 2007 - 11:28 PM

QUOTE(leo5111 @ Jan 12 2007, 11:56 PM) View Post

why dont some people research before offering help rolleyes.gif fedora core 6 has a graphical user interface and was not to hard to get rolling pop.gif


Thanks but if your read OP he said Fedora Core 5,

clearly shows text based install.

And if you read my thread correctly you would understand that I meant the install routine.

Edited by bucko, 28 January 2007 - 11:28 PM.


#6 leo5111

leo5111

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Location:van nuys ca
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 January 2007 - 02:05 AM

my mistake bucko, i installed ppc on a mac pop.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users