Jump to content


Photo

Ftp Xbox-pc


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Bisson

Bisson

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 January 2007 - 04:39 PM

Sup everyone,

Here is my situation. Since I have modded my Xbox, I have always had difficulties to FTP my xbox to my PC. I used to have to 2 network cards and use a Crossover cable. It worked somehow. No I changed my computer and my motherboards comes with 2 network cards and I have now a routeur. I tried this morning to ftp my xbox with my second network card. I have a put a static IP etc. When a test my xbox ping with the COMMAND box, I receive connection. So my xbox is fine. Now, when I enter: ftp://xbox:xbox@192.168.0.5 , it says I dont have access... I have removed every firewall(only the windows one). Should I restore the settings on my xbox and my 2 cards. I use my routeur? By the way, my dashboard is XMC... thanks! ( I used to make it work with XMC so I dont think the dash is the problem)!!!

THanks a lot!

#2 lostboyz

lostboyz

    Mr. Knowitall

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,188 posts
  • Location:The D
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 02 January 2007 - 04:47 PM

wow i hope you are from another country

use the router set your dash to DHCP, look at the IP then ftp that way. also try using an ftp client rather then IE

#3 Bisson

Bisson

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 January 2007 - 01:06 AM

QUOTE(lostboyz @ Jan 2 2007, 10:54 AM) View Post

wow i hope you are from another country

use the router set your dash to DHCP, look at the IP then ftp that way. also try using an ftp client rather then IE


Ok it works for now... I can see the weather, the Xbox Scene News, it says I am connected to the Internet etc... the ip adress is 192.168.1.103. When I put everything in Flash FXP, it says connecting IP, then connected to IP... but I can't the fricking drives. Then I put the port 21 in everything I could in my Routeur settings etc.. What is going on!!! I putted my Windows firewall off, and I have no Antivirus..

Thanks a lot!

#4 JrracinFan8

JrracinFan8

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 03 January 2007 - 01:50 AM

QUOTE(Bisson @ Jan 2 2007, 09:13 PM) View Post

Ok it works for now... I can see the weather, the Xbox Scene News, it says I am connected to the Internet etc... the ip adress is 192.168.1.103. When I put everything in Flash FXP, it says connecting IP, then connected to IP... but I can't the fricking drives. Then I put the port 21 in everything I could in my Routeur settings etc.. What is going on!!! I putted my Windows firewall off, and I have no Antivirus..

Thanks a lot!


Try disabling passive mode if enabled. Other than that, I really cant help yah.

#5 careythibodeau

careythibodeau

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 January 2007 - 03:10 AM

hey i have EVERYTHING INSTALLED nessesary for accessing my unmodded xbox's files. but FTP cant connect, do i need to set some sort of static ip address on my xbox or how the fricken heck do i do this, please help!

#6 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 January 2007 - 03:37 AM

QUOTE(careythibodeau @ Jan 2 2007, 08:17 PM) View Post

hey i have EVERYTHING INSTALLED nessesary for accessing my unmodded xbox's files.



1) no mod = no FTP

2) don't jack someone elses post with your problems

#7 Bisson

Bisson

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 January 2007 - 03:42 AM

Okay... did not work even with Passive mode Off... I really DONT GET IT!!!! I can check the weather, the news etc... but I cannot fricking open a FTP. Now is their a way to check if a port is open, is someone use XMC here as a DASH or someone as a Linksys WRT routeur?

Thanks!

#8 Bisson

Bisson

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 January 2007 - 04:06 AM

UPDATE:

I tried with Core FTP and I was wrong.. I cannot connect to my Xbox... So now I just cannot connect to it, it is not the fact I cannot see the files. But still, my xbox is linked to the Internet!!!!! Are my ports open?! Should I remove the routeur Firewall?!

Thanks!

#9 lostboyz

lostboyz

    Mr. Knowitall

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,188 posts
  • Location:The D
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 January 2007 - 04:09 AM

i have never had a problem ftp'ing look into the network settings to see if you have accept users turned off or something

#10 careythibodeau

careythibodeau

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 January 2007 - 03:19 PM

hey i have EVERYTHING INSTALLED nessesary for accessing my unmodded xbox's files. but FTP cant connect, do i need to set some sort of static ip address on my xbox or how the fricken heck do i do this, please help!

#11 Bisson

Bisson

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 January 2007 - 04:01 PM

FINALLY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just putted my settings to default on my dashboard and that is IT!

Thanks!

Subject closed!

#12 careythibodeau

careythibodeau

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 January 2007 - 08:47 PM

hey i have EVERYTHING INSTALLED nessesary for accessing my unmodded xbox's files. but FTP cant connect, do i need to set some sort of static ip address on my xbox or how the fricken heck do i do this, please help!
I WANT TO SOFT MOD MY XBOX RETARD!


#13 isedeasy

isedeasy

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 03 January 2007 - 10:01 PM

Glad you got thinks working Bisson smile.gif

QUOTE(careythibodeau @ Jan 3 2007, 07:54 PM) View Post


I WANT TO SOFT MOD MY XBOX RETARD!



I can only see one retard here wink.gif .... try reading the tutorials.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users