• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Hungry Llama

Hungry Llama

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 11 January 2007 - 03:33 AM

Ok, so here's the deal. I've looked through all these tutorials and everyone has a different way of accomplishing the same things, but none of them seem to address my problem.

FIRST, I HAVE found tutorials on how to upgrade my HD, but every time I read through one it is referencing a file called eeprom.bin, but I have no eeprom.bin. The guy I got the XBox from had modded it previously and didn't seem to leave me that nifty file. Now I'm looking for a way to get that file so that I can put a 120Gig HD (I checked and it should work with XBox) in my box and copy games to the HD so that I don't have to purchase multiple copies of the same games (I already had 1 XBox). And before someone asks, I am running an UnleashX dashboard and have downloaded EvoX (though I'm still not sure what I'm supposed to do with it.)
Yes I'm a noob when it comes to XBox modding. I much prefer regular old computers for playing with programs.

So, what I'd like to know:
How can I get the eeprom.bin file?
What is the best tutorial on upgrading my HD?

Thank you, and if this post is in the wrong place, I apologize, but this seemed the most logical location from what I understand of this whole process.

#2 chorizo1

chorizo1

X-S Seraphic

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 January 2007 - 03:40 AM

do you have a modchip or a softmod?

#3 Hungry Llama

Hungry Llama

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 11 January 2007 - 04:24 AM

Soft Mod
I guess that might have been useful to know.

#4 1hotjob

1hotjob

X-S Knowledgebase

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,761 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 January 2007 - 05:36 AM