Jump to content


Photo

Help With Hitachi 59dj


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Bluediablito

Bluediablito

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 163 posts

Posted 17 January 2007 - 01:59 AM

hello every one i am having problem with my flashing

this is what i get can some one please help me i am trying to use
Maximus-Garyopa_XTRM-HITACHI_v2_3_Stealth
with a hitachi 59dj
windows xp
xbox is in modeb (((in my computer is the "f" drive)))
the files that i haveare-
FWPACK.RAR-ISOBUILD.RAR-46FLASH.EXE-47FLASH.EXE-59FLASH.EXE-CHOP.EXE-FIRM.EXE-FLASH16S.BAT-FLASH23S.BAT-GETFW.EXE-GETHITV.EXE-
GETSS.EXE-MEMDUMP.EXE-patch.exe-QFC.EXE-read.bat-README.TXT-RESTORE.BAT

Microsoft Windows [Version 5.2.3790]
Copyright 1985-2003 Microsoft Corp.

C:\Documents and Settings\Bluediablito>Desktop\Maximus-Garyopa_XTRM-HITACHI_v2_2
_Stealth\X-LG\flash23 f 1255
'Desktop\Maximus-Garyopa_XTRM-HITACHI_v2_2_Stealth\X-LG\flash23' is not recogniz
ed as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

C:\Documents and Settings\Bluediablito>Desktop\Maximus-Garyopa_XTRM-HITACHI_v2_2
_Stealth\X-LG\flash22s f 1985

****************************************
* *
* Maximus-garyOPA: Xtreme v2.2 Stealth *
* HITACHI ALL VERSIONS 8in1 *
* *
* BASED ON THE WORK BY garyOPA *
* Updates your x360 DVD drive firmware *
* *
****************************************


WARNING: A required XTREME file is missing!

NOTE: Please get the latest release of this
package and unpack ALL the files into
a directory, and then rerun this file

VERSION: "Maximus-Garyopa_XTRM-HITACHI_v2_2_Stealth.RAR"


C:\Documents and Settings\Bluediablito>


can some one pleas tell me what am i doing wrong

This post has been edited by Bluediablito: Today, 05:58 PM

#2 jameswalter

jameswalter

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,881 posts
  • Location:Camas, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 17 January 2007 - 02:06 AM

Why do people do this....you can't execute a batch file outside the batch file's directory. There are file locations in the batch file, and if you are outside it's directory...the locations will be screwed up and you will get errors like you did. Just change directories, and execute the batch file.

#3 Bluediablito

Bluediablito

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 163 posts

Posted 17 January 2007 - 02:10 AM

i dont get it. can you pleas explain it to me pleas
(((i have tried moving all the files to my desktop but nothing i also try to my c drive but nothing
and also just extracting the Maximus-Garyopa_XTRM-HITACHI_v2_3_Stealth to the same file were i have the zip but nothing ))) can you some how explain to how to do it right (((im a noob as you can see ))
thnkz in advance

#4 Bluediablito

Bluediablito

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 163 posts

Posted 17 January 2007 - 02:41 AM

am i getting the problem because i dont go to the file and right click open with commandprompt?
(((for some reason i don have that option in windows 64x)))
is there away to do it cuz in my right click options i dotn have that option can some one please help.


#5 jameswalter

jameswalter

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,881 posts
  • Location:Camas, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 17 January 2007 - 05:29 AM

cd Desktop\Maximus-Garyopa_XTRM-HITACHI_v2_2_Stealth\X-LG\
flash23 f 1255

YOU MUST CHANGE DIRECTORIES IN THE COMMAND PROMPT
IF YOU DON'T KNOW A SIMPLE CD COMMAND, YOU SHOULDN'T BE USING A COMPUTER

#6 abduln22

abduln22

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 63 posts

Posted 17 January 2007 - 09:55 AM

Seriously.

#7 DeMoN_DARREN

DeMoN_DARREN

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 800 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 17 January 2007 - 01:12 PM

Follow the FLASHING section of this guide on the use of CMD prompts. To make life simple, go get "CMDHERE" (google it) and then you can just right click on your extarcted firmware folder and jump to the needed command without the directorary names (eg, instead of CD\ C:\X-LG, you can simply click on the folder and start cmds from there

#8 mr-blonde

mr-blonde

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 139 posts
  • Location:Peterborough ENGLAND
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 January 2007 - 01:19 PM

i posted the solution to ur problem in the noob chat earlier




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users