Jump to content


Photo

Can Someone Help Me Pls


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1 Ghumra

Ghumra

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 February 2007 - 07:00 PM

hi i am in a prediciment my 360 is flashed for quiet some time. the problem is that my 360 caries on dying in two games i ripped games and tested games down mates house they worked when i tried them my house wat hapens is that i play for 5 mins and it just cuts off liek it had a heart attack. can someone help me please

#2 prezzy

prezzy

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 93 posts
  • Location:West Yorkshire - UK
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 February 2007 - 07:21 PM

You need to add a LITTLE more information.

What DVD drive is in your 360
Which f/w is your 360 flashed with
Do DVD's work ok
What happens when yr 360 has it's 'heart attack'


#3 Ghumra

Ghumra

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 February 2007 - 07:32 PM

ok i got a httachi drive god knows wat the name of the firm ware it is but i do know its version 2.3 dvd's work fine original 360 games work fine copied ones hav trouble, wen it has a heart attak the screen freezes dont let me do nothing when i take cd out its still on game screen i hav to switch it off to start anotha gaming session.

#4 prezzy

prezzy

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 93 posts
  • Location:West Yorkshire - UK
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 February 2007 - 08:18 PM

Sounds strange - maybe bad backups? - When my 360 started freezing it did it on all games both originals and backups about 2 mins after booting - I aint ever heard of just backup games freezing after a few mins???

#5 sosotiit

sosotiit

    X-S Transcendental

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Techno gadgets and espresso coffee
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 10 February 2007 - 08:36 PM

How have you done the backup?
-for ss.bin which software & drive
-for game.iso which software & drive
-how was it merged

rgds, soso

#6 Ghumra

Ghumra

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 February 2007 - 08:54 PM

i have ripped the games with clone cd i do that with all my games oll of them hav been working fine untill couple of hours ago no copied games want to work would u say if i spu on a better firm ware it should correct it self or would i need to get a new drive all the games a burn they .iso (large file 7.5gb+/-) and a .dvdfile (small 1kb)

#7 sosotiit

sosotiit

    X-S Transcendental

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Techno gadgets and espresso coffee
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 10 February 2007 - 08:56 PM

if you do it with clonecd it is a backup of a backup and no allowed here
Plse read the rules .
Use the original
rgds,soso
thread closed






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users