Jump to content


Photo

New Mc360 Dash Doesn't Work With Newest Xbmc


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1 residentgamer08

residentgamer08

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 February 2007 - 06:13 AM

i just downloaded the newest FINAL-FAT-TECH 2.0.1 build of XBMC today right as we speak and it was the newest one and i got the newest MC360 build off this website and when i go to change skins, it shows the name "MC360", but it is blackened out and yes i do have it correctly installed, so please don't bug me over that stupid subject...anyone else have this problem?

#2 SydneyGuy

SydneyGuy

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 18 February 2007 - 06:29 AM

I suggest you go and look again for the latest relase of XBMC because the one you listed is nowhere near the latest version and would definitely be the cause of your problem.



#3 dre74

dre74

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 18 February 2007 - 07:39 AM

The one you are using is 2 or 3 months old try

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=586601

#4 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 18 February 2007 - 07:49 AM

the one you want is named
XBMC-SVN_2007-02-16_rev7841-T3CH-MC360.rar

#5 residentgamer08

residentgamer08

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 February 2007 - 07:49 PM

thanks alot for the help y'all, i will be letting ya know soon if it helped me out!

#6 morbidpete

morbidpete

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Location:West Warwick R.I., USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 April 2007 - 03:32 AM

im running XBMC-SVN_2007-04-15_rev8519-T3CH.rar

bios loads f:/shortcut.xbe (xbmc shorcut included) with the config file pointing to f:/APPS/xbmc/default.xbe

loads fine.

i deleted the whole xbmc folder, and uploaded the entire xbmc folder as is.

still cant get the mc360,vision or blackbold classic to show up as usable.

also deleted all files in x,y, and z, pluss the xbmc save files (0face008)

Edited by morbidpete, 19 April 2007 - 03:49 AM.


#7 morbidpete

morbidpete

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Location:West Warwick R.I., USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 April 2007 - 04:01 AM

im sorry im a moron, i uploaded the folders with cut down names, i used winrar's contex menu "extract each archive to seperate folder" option so they where inside parent folders, moved the files up one directory, fixxed biggrin.gif

to late to edit my last post




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users