Jump to content


Photo

GDC 07: The Forza 2 Super Set Up with 4 Screens


  • Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 Xbox-Scene

Xbox-Scene

    Memba Numero Uno

  • Admin
  • 5,201 posts
  • Location:Yurop
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 07 March 2007 - 05:54 AM

GDC 07: The Forza 2 Super Set Up with 4 Screens
Posted by XanTium | March 6 23:54 EST | News Category: Xbox360
 
From kotaku.com:


We'd heard talk that Turn 10's Forza Motorsport 2 would support up to eight monitors, but Forza community manager and former game journo Che Chou told me that the Xbox 360 sequel would only work with five monitors and five tandem Xboxes.

This clip shows the much-more reasonable four monitor scenario, with a tiny Lilliput LCD screen taking on rearview mirror duties.


Full Story: kotaku.com




#2 Rustmonkey

Rustmonkey

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 604 posts
  • Location:Laurel, MT
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 March 2007 - 05:14 AM

Sweet! Now if only I had four more 360s... and five flat panels... oh, and a whole lot of money too...



Still, sweet nonetheless biggrin.gif

#3 rocarmy4life

rocarmy4life

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 68 posts

Posted 07 March 2007 - 05:19 AM

thats a little much...but i loooove much

#4 prplehz

prplehz

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 849 posts
  • Location:NW United States
  • Interests:Romance, Audio/Video, Computers, Video Games, Skiing, Swimming.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 March 2007 - 05:32 AM

Holy Crap. Talk about over kill. But that is sweeeet. Lets see PS3 do that! Thats a lot of money to accomplish, but still none the less that is bad ass. Can you say Gran Touriswho

#5 tdcemanuel

tdcemanuel

    X-S Young Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 57 posts
  • Interests:Arcade Fighting Games
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 07 March 2007 - 05:39 AM

I've always had thought of something like this...this is COCAINE. Hey guys, can I borrow a few bucks?

#6 Cimlite

Cimlite

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 140 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 07 March 2007 - 06:02 AM

Did anyone here ever try it (at home) with Forza for the Xbox?

It would be awesome if they logged and showed how many people actually ever tries this feature. I'm guessing you could count them all on one hand. tongue.gif

#7 belke

belke

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 481 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 March 2007 - 06:04 AM

hes not a very good driver blink.gif and blink.gif to the setup

#8 edwinmcdunlap

edwinmcdunlap

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,796 posts
  • Location:In front of my computer
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 07 March 2007 - 06:09 AM

That is really cool. When does Forza 2 come out, anyway?
QUOTE(Cimlite @ Mar 6 2007, 11:09 PM) View Post

Did anyone here ever try it (at home) with Forza for the Xbox?

It would be awesome if they logged and showed how many people actually ever tries this feature. I'm guessing you could count them all on one hand. tongue.gif

Yes, I've done it a few times.

#9 Master Reefed

Master Reefed

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 690 posts

Posted 07 March 2007 - 06:11 AM

I did it on forza (the first one) on XBOX and even played on kai with it, I only have 3 xboxes (mine and the kids' lol)

I had a normal screen, a rear view screen, and the tv camera angle screen (which was awesome)
the tv angle screen looked so real it was like watchin me on TV racin in my customized Enzo with the pot leaf on the hood. tongue.gif

courtesy gamepro.com,
Run Forza On Multiple Screens
Run Forza On Multiple Screens
This describes how to run Forza on multiple screens as shown in big events setup by Microsoft.

Note: For this to work, you MUST have a seperate Xbox and copy of Forza for EVERY additional screen you wish to use, and all Xboxes must be on the same network together.

1. Start all your individual copies of Forza.
2. On each copy of the game, go to the Options menu, scroll to the very bottom ("Credits"), then press the left control stick in and down. This will cause another option, "Network Cockpit Settings" to appear. On your main screen, select host, on each other screen, select which view you would like the screen to show.
3. Now all the screens but the host screen should be waiting for you to start a race. Using the host screen, start a game, and the other boxes will automatically load the track and their individual views.
4. Enjoy Forza like never before.

Edited by Master Reefed, 07 March 2007 - 06:14 AM.


#10 jimjom

jimjom

    X-S Freak

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,240 posts
  • Location:sin city
  • Interests:4 8 15 16 23 42
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 07 March 2007 - 06:18 AM

incredible, I never even knew that

#11 Probizzle

Probizzle

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 March 2007 - 06:28 AM

thats sick. cant wait for forza 2 to come out!

#12 Nicroma

Nicroma

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 87 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 March 2007 - 06:35 AM

QUOTE(jimjom @ Mar 7 2007, 02:25 AM) View Post

incredible, I never even knew that

No kidding, I might have to dig out a few other xboxs I have laying around. ohmy.gif

#13 gainpresence

gainpresence

    11 herbs and spices

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,971 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 07 March 2007 - 07:22 AM

QUOTE(prplehz @ Mar 6 2007, 10:39 PM) View Post
Holy Crap. Talk about over kill. But that is sweeeet. Lets see PS3 do that! Thats a lot of money to accomplish, but still none the less that is bad ass. Can you say Gran Touriswho



biggrin.gif


#14 Roupus

Roupus

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 79 posts
  • Interests:basketball, making my xbox pretty, the casual drink, oh and gaming.
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 March 2007 - 08:36 AM

QUOTE(Rustmonkey @ Mar 7 2007, 05:21 AM) View Post

Sweet! Now if only I had four more 360s... and five flat panels... oh, and a whole lot of money too...
Still, sweet nonetheless biggrin.gif


why would you need a whole lost of money after you had the 360's and flat panels?

#15 Base8

Base8

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 146 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 07 March 2007 - 08:46 AM

Wow! thats awsome, i have a couple of friends with 360's mabie i can try that when forza2 comes out. i guess that guy just needed one more screen not to suck... too bad.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users