Jump to content


Photo

Ftp Problems


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 sohailamir52

sohailamir52

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 March 2007 - 11:31 AM

I am having problems trying to FTP my modded xbox with evolution X as the dashboard. It works perfectly fine when I tried it on my friend's laptop with wondows xp, i tried it in the internet explorer by typing ftp://xbox:xbox@192.168.1.4/. That's how it works on windows which I don't have access to any more. But iv'e tried it using yummy FTP, CyberDuck and many other programs but no luck on my mac, I can make new folders and stuff but I can't upload files as it says there is an error. My firewall is disabled and all the sharring and that is turned on. I have an ethernet cable connecting from my wireless roughter to my xbox and another etheret cable going from the wireless roughter to my mac but it doesn't work when i try to connect to it, it only shows the files.

Sohail Amir

#2 greenday54261

greenday54261

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 844 posts
  • Location:MA, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 March 2007 - 11:56 AM

This is Xbox 360 Newbie Chat. This question belong in the Xbox 1 Newbie Chat.

Is there a specific error it displays when you try to upload a file?


#3 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 07 March 2007 - 11:57 AM

Moving...

#4 sohailamir52

sohailamir52

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 March 2007 - 12:09 PM

QUOTE(greenday54261 @ Mar 7 2007, 01:03 PM) View Post

This is Xbox 360 Newbie Chat. This question belong in the Xbox 1 Newbie Chat.

Is there a specific error it displays when you try to upload a file?


No it just says that it can't upload the file because the server refused or something but it works perfectly fine on windows

#5 dpbmt

dpbmt

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 07 March 2007 - 12:12 PM

can you take a screenshot

just read through your first post again, is your network setup correct? and does it wok if you connect th xbox and mac direct?

Edited by dpbmt, 07 March 2007 - 12:13 PM.


#6 sohailamir52

sohailamir52

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 March 2007 - 12:15 PM

QUOTE(dpbmt @ Mar 7 2007, 01:19 PM) View Post

can you take a screenshot

just read through your first post again, is your network setup correct? and does it wok if you connect th xbox and mac direct?

sry i cant right now but it says permission denied and it lets me do it on windows, my macs fire wall is disabled


#7 Xirality

Xirality

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 March 2007 - 09:24 PM

I'm having the same problem.

Basically, I installed XBMC onto my Xbox, and it worked perfectly. Then I made the sad mistake of installing LinksBoks on top of XBMC (basically overwriting default.xbe). I did, however, keep a copy of XBMC's default.xbe.

With XBMC, I could FTP. With LinksBoks, I can't. Any help?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users