Jump to content


Photo

I Just Found Out I Have A 1.5 Xbox


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 trogdor097

trogdor097

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 128 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 12:26 AM

and a muppet X and iv only got it on 1s and it turnd off and no boot screen ether and now it wont work at all

oh and what are the red yellow and blue cables on the connector

#2 dpbmt

dpbmt

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 12:37 AM

blink.gif
in english?!

#3 trogdor097

trogdor097

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 128 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 12:51 AM

in other words i dont know how to hook up a modchip to a1.5 xbox

#4 dpbmt

dpbmt

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 12:53 AM

IPB Image

#5 trogdor097

trogdor097

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 128 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 01:07 AM

thats the guid i was useing

#6 dpbmt

dpbmt

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 01:28 AM

red yellow and blue are L1 L2 and bt i think,
check yu soldering

#7 trogdor097

trogdor097

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 128 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 01:48 AM

well dose the red yellow and blue cables do any thing if so where do i connect them

#8 trogdor097

trogdor097

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 128 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 02:10 AM

ok my xbox restarts 3 times and then blinks green and red rlly fast like

#9 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 02:45 AM

That's a FRAG (Flashing Red And Green).

You're installation isn't done properly. Check your d0, check your LPC points, then check your other points. Check for solder splashes and bridged traces, etc.

#10 trogdor097

trogdor097

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 128 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 03:09 AM

it s my d0 point

#11 trogdor097

trogdor097

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 128 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 04:40 AM

ok someone with a M-X plz help where do U soder or plug in the dO point ON THE CHIP cuz im doin this rong

#12 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 04:46 AM

It's part of the wire harness along with BT, L1 and L2...

Flip the chip over and look under where the harness connects to see what I mean. wink.gif

Edited by Xombe, 20 March 2007 - 04:47 AM.


#13 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 12:36 PM

Don't bother with the extra wiring for the 1.5. You don't have one. They are/were an urban legend.

#14 trogdor097

trogdor097

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 128 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 07:11 PM

NOW IM FRAGGIN WITH OUT THE CHIP IN AND THERE IS NOOOO SODDER SPLASHES but i did get it working once

#15 lostboyz

lostboyz

    Mr. Knowitall

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,188 posts
  • Location:The D
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 March 2007 - 08:54 PM

error code? please explain what is wrong and dont use all caps it really persuades people to not want to help you




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users