Jump to content


Photo

Cant Get Ms25 To Show Up In Dos With Xtreme 5.2a


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Navillos

Navillos

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,316 posts
  • Location:TEXAS!! and dont friggin forget it
  • Interests:I like breaking shit!
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 22 March 2007 - 01:04 PM

i have tried every method so far, bad flash recovery, enable 0800 disc, and just loading up a new xtreme bootmaker. i flashed it a few months ago and about a week ago i tried to get my vt6421a card to "see" a spare harddrive i had and for the life of me it wouldnt work. so i gave up on that and now i cant get it to see the xbox drive, it was so easy the first flash . i wish xtreme firmware didnt have the firmgaurd. somehow i got it to read the firmware and extract the key, so i have a xtreme.bin ready to flash but no way to do it.

#2 Navillos

Navillos

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,316 posts
  • Location:TEXAS!! and dont friggin forget it
  • Interests:I like breaking shit!
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 22 March 2007 - 02:10 PM

i havent tried to manually hex edit mtkflash, i guess i can try that and see if it works. any ideas please
i just dont get why it would work the first time and not see it the next.

#3 JUANVAN

JUANVAN

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 223 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 22 March 2007 - 02:11 PM

So this drive is already flashed once. You have a 4.0 or better with the FW-Guard on.

Your VT chip is not seeing a harddrive, and it won't see the 360 drive?
Sounds like you need a new chip..

What does the Bios say? and do you have any sata on the MB?



#4 Navillos

Navillos

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,316 posts
  • Location:TEXAS!! and dont friggin forget it
  • Interests:I like breaking shit!
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 22 March 2007 - 02:46 PM

QUOTE(JUANVAN @ Mar 22 2007, 08:18 AM) View Post

So this drive is already flashed once. You have a 4.0 or better with the FW-Guard on.

Your VT chip is not seeing a harddrive, and it won't see the 360 drive?
Sounds like you need a new chip..

What does the Bios say? and do you have any sata on the MB?


well its a pci addon card VT6421A and i used it to flash twice, once from stock and then again with the enable 0800 disc to another version firmware. i was trying to get it to see a spare hd i had but didnt work.
the only hing i get when i try samread is a port error with bokes patch and ms28 bad flash. when i get the port error i hit esc and it gives me the status of the drive. so far ive got, f0, 00, 80, 51, it says it should be at 70. both times i flashed ive used textbooks tut to the t and its worked but not this time. i even moved the card to the top pci and remade bootmaker, and installed to original drivers i had and nothing

Edited by Navillos, 22 March 2007 - 02:48 PM.


#5 jabroniekilla

jabroniekilla

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,008 posts
  • Location:VT
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 March 2007 - 02:50 PM

are you positive the card is still working? Try a different port or just re-seating it into the port.

#6 Navillos

Navillos

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,316 posts
  • Location:TEXAS!! and dont friggin forget it
  • Interests:I like breaking shit!
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 22 March 2007 - 03:41 PM

QUOTE(jabroniekilla @ Mar 22 2007, 08:57 AM) View Post

are you positive the card is still working? Try a different port or just re-seating it into the port.


well windows says the device is working and i have changed pci ports and im using the port closest to front on the pc case. a buddy of mine said try the external port, that he uses it all the time.

#7 jabroniekilla

jabroniekilla

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,008 posts
  • Location:VT
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 March 2007 - 04:42 PM

you should definately be trying all ports on the card itself.

#8 Navillos

Navillos

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,316 posts
  • Location:TEXAS!! and dont friggin forget it
  • Interests:I like breaking shit!
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 22 March 2007 - 04:51 PM

QUOTE(jabroniekilla @ Mar 22 2007, 10:49 AM) View Post

you should definately be trying all ports on the card itself.


i guess i can try some of the other ports, thats just the port i have used to whole time even on my first flash. i can also take it to my friends house and see if his computer responds to it or not.

#9 xriderbc

xriderbc

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 57 posts

Posted 23 March 2007 - 05:28 AM

Check with a different SATA cable- maybe yours is bad.

#10 Navillos

Navillos

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,316 posts
  • Location:TEXAS!! and dont friggin forget it
  • Interests:I like breaking shit!
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 23 March 2007 - 03:04 PM

nope tried a different cable and all ohter ports and NADA! this shit is pissing me off!!!!i guess maybe the card is dead after two flashes. maybe i had some ESD and killed it, i never grounded the cases together that could have been a factor.

#11 madem4n

madem4n

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 23 March 2007 - 10:25 PM

are you sure you are selecting your sata card when u make the bootable jump drive or floppy ? cuz i had the same probem and here i already had a sata card but it wasnt supported and than i seen i could select the 6421 and im like wow, and there it worked

#12 Navillos

Navillos

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,316 posts
  • Location:TEXAS!! and dont friggin forget it
  • Interests:I like breaking shit!
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 23 March 2007 - 11:58 PM

QUOTE(madem4n @ Mar 23 2007, 04:32 PM) View Post

are you sure you are selecting your sata card when u make the bootable jump drive or floppy ? cuz i had the same probem and here i already had a sata card but it wasnt supported and than i seen i could select the 6421 and im like wow, and there it worked

yeah im sure

#13 Navillos

Navillos

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,316 posts
  • Location:TEXAS!! and dont friggin forget it
  • Interests:I like breaking shit!
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 24 March 2007 - 12:57 AM

well my friend tried out the card and its dead. so i ordered a card from here and got a hell of a deal with google checkout sign up. theres a few comments on the page of people flashing an ms28 no prob.

Edited by Navillos, 24 March 2007 - 12:58 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users