Jump to content


Photo

Xbox Live Update?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Djpj

Djpj

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 185 posts

Posted 24 March 2007 - 07:55 AM

Sup guys, i just got a message in my live message box saying this:
QUOTE
Xbox Live will be unavailable for approximately 14 hours to upgrade the service starting: 00:01 PST 03/27/2007
07:01 GMT 27/03/2007
16:01 GMT+9 27/03/2007
See xbox.com for more information.


So what the hell is that about?

#2 Alex548

Alex548

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,411 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Your mom's house
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 March 2007 - 08:43 AM

It's gonna be down for service. Isn't it self-explanatory? blink.gif

#3 hamwbone

hamwbone

    X-S Hacker

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:AS SEEN ON TV
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 24 March 2007 - 10:35 AM

maybe they are expecting a rush on the oblivion expansion and need to add some bandwidth biggrin.gif

hope its worth the cash!

#4 GreenStang99

GreenStang99

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 85 posts
  • Location:Bangor, Maine
  • Interests:Xbox, Modding, 360 Flashing
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 25 March 2007 - 01:31 AM

MS just decided to advertise rather than post a warning on their site. Better for all to get a message saying their service will be down rather than shut it down without people knowing and have people go on forums and say "what is wrong with xbox live" or "is xbox live down?"




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users