Jump to content


Photo

Need To Reflash To Original Because Of E65


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 setharial

setharial

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 05:09 PM

Ok I'm working on my ms28 (i've flash a 25 no prob before). Well I screwed something up with the 10 second trick and now i'm getting e65 and I know its cause the firmware is flashed wrong. I have the original.bin and it can be read by Maximus Firmware Toolbox 2.0

But I need the exact instructions on flashing back to the original. I want to make sure I'm doing this right.

Here's some info you might need: MS28. via 6421 pci sata card. Trying to flash to xtreme 5.2a
PLEASE HELP!
Thank yoU!

or wait, could i just take my origin.bin and get the key, put it into the modified firmware and go ahead and flahs with that?

#2 sosotiit

sosotiit

    X-S Transcendental

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Techno gadgets and espresso coffee
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 05:18 PM

method to flash samsung is in the Faq, Links & Important Threads, PLEASE !!!READ!!! BEFORE ASKING QUESTIONS! ,

transfer your original firmware to the usb root and use its name (orig.bin) in the mtkflash command


QUOTE
Flashing your hacked.bin
Connect you PC sata cable to the X360 Drive (some have to do this after step 15)
start your x360 and pc to the dos prompt (using the USB key)
type mtkflash w /m /sata orig.bin
list of port will appear (if your mtkflash is correct)
Only if you have a ms28: power down your x360
select the port on your PC,
Only if you have a ms28: then count to 10 (try different count) and power your x360
the pc will flash the firmware to the drive (it will show the 4 banks being flashed)


rgds, soso
moved

#3 setharial

setharial

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 05:31 PM

great! But i'm about two steps ahead of you.

i copied my key from my origin.bin into the xtreme.bin. I rebooted, typed mtkflash w /m xtreme.bin

It see's the drive as XTREME MASTER. I turn off the xbox and select the XTREME MASTER. Wait 10 seconds, turn on the xbox. Nothing is happening. I'm gonna try a couple times more with a different count.

Any suggestions?

#4 setharial

setharial

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 05:42 PM

hmmmm

ok now when i select my XTREME MASTER wiht my 360 OFF, it gets to 42% before I even turn the xbox on. Is that right?? blink.gif

#5 sosotiit

sosotiit

    X-S Transcendental

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Techno gadgets and espresso coffee
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 05:44 PM

is all other devices disconnected?
also try to keep the /sata

rgds, soso

#6 setharial

setharial

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 05:45 PM

QUOTE(sosotiit @ Apr 15 2007, 11:51 AM) View Post

is all other devices disconnected?
also try to keep the /sata

rgds, soso


Ok so you are saying disconnect my cd rom, and all hard drives and stuff in my pc? and I'm using the sata switch

Edited by setharial, 15 April 2007 - 05:45 PM.


#7 sosotiit

sosotiit

    X-S Transcendental

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Techno gadgets and espresso coffee
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 05:47 PM

yes disconnect everything IDE and other SATA.

running from usb key?

rgds, soso

#8 setharial

setharial

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 05:54 PM

no, for some reason when i use xtreme boot maker with any usb key i get this error:

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=598104

We think its the usb controller but we dont' know. So I've been using a ntfsdos boot cd and running mktflash off the hard drive partition.
Think this would be the problem?

Edited by setharial, 15 April 2007 - 05:54 PM.


#9 sosotiit

sosotiit

    X-S Transcendental

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Techno gadgets and espresso coffee
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 05:59 PM

I assume you tried different slot for your pci card,
updated your pc drivers and win updates.

it is already not a good sign that XBM has a problem, do you have another pc to try it from?

rgds, soso

#10 setharial

setharial

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 06:05 PM

at the moment no...

i'll try a different pci slot



#11 setharial

setharial

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 07:36 PM

Well... different slot, with the retail drivers for the sata controller and it just flashes to a percentage and then stops...

I was able to do a ms25 perfectly the first time, with no problem at all.



here's an idea... could it be the firmware i'm using? maybe it didn't create right with xtreme bootmaker? I'm gonna flash back to my origin.bin and at least get the 360 back to its retail state. Then try to recreate the xtreme.bin.



#12 sosotiit

sosotiit

    X-S Transcendental

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Techno gadgets and espresso coffee
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 07:40 PM

Certainly worth to redo it from scratch.

can you extract its FW well?

rgds, soso

#13 setharial

setharial

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 09:45 PM

QUOTE(sosotiit @ Apr 15 2007, 01:47 PM) View Post

Certainly worth to redo it from scratch.

can you extract its FW well?

rgds, soso

yea i think i extracted it right. I mean maximus firmware tool will read the original and i got the key from it.

is that what you mean?

#14 sosotiit

sosotiit

    X-S Transcendental

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:Techno gadgets and espresso coffee
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 15 April 2007 - 09:54 PM

sorry, no, imeant can you read from the Drive
mtkflash r /m /sata firm.bin

rgds, soso

#15 setharial

setharial

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 16 April 2007 - 12:40 AM

thats a good question... i haven't tried that. But anytime we try to flash, we turn off before the XTREME MASTER selection, then select it, then turn the 360 on after 10 seconds, and NOTHING happens at all. But mtkflash see's the drive though...

I honestly think its the machine we are using xtreme bootmaker on. We can't get it to prepare a usb key at all. Here's something I forgot to mention. After I flashed my ms25, I had to change the drivers of my via card or my enable0800 would cause my winxp to lock up on boot. I found some drivers that I had to use that weren't the retail via drivers and thats the only way it would boot my winxp with the sammy connected in 0800 mode.

Well now I can't go back to the retail drivers. I uninstall the via card, reboot, and it finds the cache of the non-retail drivers and reinstalls. When I try to force the drivers in device manager it says it can't install them becasue the non-retail drivers are newer.

is it possible to install the via card in a win2000 environment with .net 20 and install xtreme bootmaker? Cause we have a win2000 machine downstairs that we want to try this on.








0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users