Jump to content


Photo

How To Unmod Xbox 2 Get H2 Maps


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Blue Dingo

Blue Dingo

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 16 April 2007 - 02:23 AM

hi,

i have a softmodded xbox with unleashx and xbmc on it, how can i get the two new maps coming out? whether i have to unmod my xbox or what?


please help, i really want to play those new maps!

#2 CJLee89

CJLee89

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,470 posts
  • Location:Marion, Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 16 April 2007 - 02:25 AM

on a softmod you would coldboot to get on live. im not sure if a softmod affects downloading content or not.

#3 blame canada

blame canada

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,356 posts
  • Location:Good ol' Chicago
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 April 2007 - 02:39 AM

It's usually turned off by pressing the eject button or like CJ said, coldbooting a game (turn on xbox, put halo 2 or other preffered game in drive, close drive, turn off xbox, turn on xbox, and let the game load before the dash. If it does not load before it loads the dashboard, repeat untill it does)

#4 Blue Dingo

Blue Dingo

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 16 April 2007 - 03:01 AM

QUOTE(blame canada @ Apr 16 2007, 11:46 AM) View Post

It's usually turned off by pressing the eject button or like CJ said, coldbooting a game (turn on xbox, put halo 2 or other preffered game in drive, close drive, turn off xbox, turn on xbox, and let the game load before the dash. If it does not load before it loads the dashboard, repeat untill it does)


i tried that, but when i go into live it tries to update and it can't says its a dirty disc (which it isn't)


and i don't have my gamertag on my xbox, only on my mates 360, will that affect it?

#5 Blue Dingo

Blue Dingo

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 16 April 2007 - 03:48 AM

well, after much cleaning, i managed to get into the M$ dashboard, but like i said, my gamertag isn't on this xbox, and i can't connect to xbox live to download it because M$ has detected the other dashboards and won't let me connect,


so is the only alternative unmodding?

#6 Blue Dingo

Blue Dingo

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 17 April 2007 - 11:49 AM

So if unmoddin is the only alternative, how do i unmod?

#7 sjlee

sjlee

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 208 posts
  • Location:WI
  • Interests:Motorcycles, sports, PCs, video games (N64, PS1, Dreamcast, Xbox, Xbox 360)
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 April 2007 - 09:56 PM

QUOTE(Blue Dingo @ Apr 17 2007, 05:56 AM) View Post

So if unmoddin is the only alternative, how do i unmod?


It depends on how you modded it. If you used one of the saved game exploits (like 007 AUF), then you can just reload the exploit and select the menu option to restore back to stock.

#8 Blue Dingo

Blue Dingo

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 18 April 2007 - 12:09 AM

QUOTE(sjlee @ Apr 18 2007, 07:03 AM) View Post

It depends on how you modded it. If you used one of the saved game exploits (like 007 AUF), then you can just reload the exploit and select the menu option to restore back to stock.



i used the splinter cell one,




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users