• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 _-SetH-_

_-SetH-_

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 30 May 2003 - 04:17 PM

Ok, I hope u guys can help me with this one, this is my first try at modding my xbox, i bought my box 4 days ago smile.gif
I did my research, but I can't find anything on the problem I'm having now...

I have a version 1.1 and a matrix modchip. I installed it with different bios (EvoXV3.6 - V1.1 and Xecuter2_4976.02_MultiVer_256k).
In test mode 1, the led blinks green shortly, then flashes red, which indicates it's installed correctly (in the case of a V1.1).
But when I switch to mode 2 (which turns the chip "on") and power on my xbox, the led flashes green twice, then turns green and stays green. The eject button on the front of the xbox also blinks green twice, together with the led on the matrix, and when the matrix led stays green, the eject button flashes green/red/green/red/.....
But my tv stays black, no intro, nothing, just blackness smile.gif

My first thought was that the Evox bios was corrupt, but I have the same problem with the X2 bios, so now I'm thinking there's a problem with the chip...

Any Ideas?

Greetz,

Seth, Lord of Chaos

#2 explicitlyrics100

explicitlyrics100

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,045 posts
  • Interests:everything
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 May 2003 - 04:23 PM

get the d.6 bios just as there are less fakes going around and thus more likely to yield a working chip or not - try the same procedure of installation - get it to flash green then go red. now put some pressure (be reasonable here, it is a very fragile contact) on the d0 and change mode, keep pressure down and boot. make sure you have all power adapters and ide cables the right way round.
also before all this just press each pin on the matrix with a finger to check it is springy enough just to check that it will make a fair contact

#3 kkattfish

kkattfish

X-S Messiah

• Members