Jump to content


Photo

Jewel Clear, Xbox Ready... Next..?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 mkollek

mkollek

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 01 June 2003 - 05:52 AM

Allright, we got the Jewel off and we have made it clear.

What do we cut the whole in the plastic with? and how big to make it so the Jewel still stays in place?

AND

how do we attach LED's under the Jewel?

all good questions (I think). Whos got the answers?

THANKS
to all the helpers smile.gif

#2 SlimDady

SlimDady

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 650 posts

Posted 01 June 2003 - 06:46 AM

tutorials on xbox scene have them

www.mastermods.com
sells light kits,

TO cut the whole use a dremel tool.. or a whole cutting tool(basiically a big drill bit about the size of the jewel, hollowe in cneter, cuts out a disc)


all you need is a like 2 mm around the edge of the circle to hold in the jewel

#3 mkollek

mkollek

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 01 June 2003 - 01:35 PM

Thanks a lot X-S Senior Member.
biggrin.gif

#4 TB_88

TB_88

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Location:Sweden, Norrköping
  • Interests:Xbox, tennis, and sports and also computers...
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 01 June 2003 - 03:31 PM

I looked in the tutorial section but i can't find how to do this...

#5 w m z

w m z

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,378 posts

Posted 01 June 2003 - 03:45 PM

QUOTE (mkollek @ Jun 1 2003, 06:52 AM)
how do we attach LED's under the Jewel?

I used a hot glue gun . . .

user posted image

Also left 2mm rim for hot swappable jewel laugh.gif

I have lots more pics in my guide (follow sig link)

beerchug.gif

#6 mkollek

mkollek

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 02 June 2003 - 01:16 AM

Nice work on those LED's makes me want to do the LED's instead of cathodes.

Might do both as a matter of fact smile.gif

#7 Lbtg43

Lbtg43

    X-S Enthusiast

  • XS-BANNED
  • 0 posts
  • Location:New Jersey, USA
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 02 June 2003 - 02:54 AM

duck tape?






Quack Quack

rofl i just had to do that

#8 Senates684

Senates684

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,188 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 02 June 2003 - 03:00 AM

Cathodes draw 5MA, which is alot from the HD power...I suggest if you use a cathode use the switch they come with. Also, I would not try to install a crap load of fans with the cathode..dont wanna draw too much power...but maxgeek has done it...( I think the last part of your name is geek...sorry if it isnt dry.gif )

#9 mkollek

mkollek

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 02 June 2003 - 05:05 AM

Cant i just add some capacitors with the fans? That sould fix up the current issue. Unless i am wrong.

Any electricians?

#10 nexgenhalo

nexgenhalo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Location:Toms River, New Jersey
  • Interests:gamertags:<br><br> XBL--- YOUKNOWWHO<br> EVERYTHING ELSE--- nexgenhalo

Posted 02 June 2003 - 01:41 PM

you can get on of these




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users