Jump to content


Photo

Ripping Ping Limits From Games


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 d0ct0r46

d0ct0r46

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Posted 13 June 2007 - 09:39 PM

please, please, please can someone come up with a way of ripping the ping limit out of the 360 games sad.gif
i for one would be very appreciative rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

#2 metalmulisha247

metalmulisha247

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 276 posts
  • Location:Hesperia CA
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 June 2007 - 12:02 AM

why do u need to do that?

#3 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 June 2007 - 12:06 AM

QUOTE(metalmulisha247 @ Jun 13 2007, 06:38 PM) View Post

why do u need to do that?


to play games on XBConnect/ Kai etc.

If it ever happens I'm sure It will be in the X-S newspage

#4 d0ct0r46

d0ct0r46

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Posted 02 July 2007 - 07:34 PM

blink.gif I would have thought someone might have been able to do it by now blink.gif if anyone is trying to do it. keep pluggin away i'm routing for ya smile.gif

#5 twistedsymphony

twistedsymphony

    arrogant beyond belief

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Almost Canada http://solid-orange.com
  • Interests:Consoles, Computers, Cars, Arcades, Home Theater, and the modding of anything that moves.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 02 July 2007 - 08:42 PM

QUOTE(d0ct0r46 @ Jul 2 2007, 03:10 PM) View Post

blink.gif I would have thought someone might have been able to do it by now blink.gif if anyone is trying to do it. keep pluggin away i'm routing for ya smile.gif

it would be next to impossible to do... typically it's built right into the code of the game which is not only obfusticated, but compiled and then encrypted and we can't even run unsigned code yet.

It would be a completely different procedure for each and every game too since it's however the devleoper decided to code it.

Basically it will never happen unless

1. We magically get the source code for the game (the only way this happens is if the developers ever decide to willingly release it, and if they do it'll be 10 years down the road like how Quake III was just released last year)

and

2. We can run unsigned code on the 360 to play the modified game code.

unless BOTH of those things happen, youll never see ping limits "ripped" from games.

Edited by twistedsymphony, 02 July 2007 - 08:43 PM.


#6 d0ct0r46

d0ct0r46

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Posted 02 July 2007 - 09:05 PM

if games like halo 2 & r6 black arrow were hacked on xbox 1 is it not possible to do the same for games on 360?

#7 twistedsymphony

twistedsymphony

    arrogant beyond belief

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Almost Canada http://solid-orange.com
  • Interests:Consoles, Computers, Cars, Arcades, Home Theater, and the modding of anything that moves.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 02 July 2007 - 09:22 PM

QUOTE(d0ct0r46 @ Jul 2 2007, 04:41 PM) View Post

if games like halo 2 & r6 black arrow were hacked on xbox 1 is it not possible to do the same for games on 360?


not necessarily.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users