Jump to content


Photo

I Put 2 Dashboard Files


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 mledonne

mledonne

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 25 June 2007 - 05:24 PM

i put two different dashboards on my hdd, and now i wanna know how to fix it.... can any one help?

#2 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 June 2007 - 05:30 PM

Wrong forum, moving to newbie....

#3 vide0bug13

vide0bug13

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 June 2007 - 05:33 PM

could you be a bit more specific?

#4 mledonne

mledonne

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 25 June 2007 - 05:38 PM

there are 2 different .xbe files on my hard drive that i put on threw ftp, and now it wont read it and i get an error 16 no dash, is there a way to fix that w/ out loosing all of my games?

#5 commandersafi

commandersafi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,581 posts
  • Location:Houston, Texas
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 June 2007 - 05:45 PM

How is your xbox modded?

What did you name each one of the dashboards?

#6 mledonne

mledonne

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 25 June 2007 - 05:50 PM

or a way to fix it at all, i also have a parallel port on my xbox, how do i use that?


avalaunch.xbe and evoxdash.xbe and xboxdash.xbe are all on there


i just downloaded SlaYers_EvoX_Auto-Installer_2.7FINAL and put it on a cd, but it wont read it when i pop it in the box

#7 commandersafi

commandersafi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,581 posts
  • Location:Houston, Texas
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 June 2007 - 05:57 PM

What type of media did you burn slayers to?
Most people can get DVD-R's to work and sometimes CD-RW's. I was able to get my phillips to read Sony CD-RW's

#8 mledonne

mledonne

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 25 June 2007 - 06:01 PM

you think it would make a difference if i burned it to a dvd?

i dont know where to begin, i bought the xbox modded

#9 commandersafi

commandersafi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,581 posts
  • Location:Houston, Texas
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 June 2007 - 06:01 PM

Yes, the dvd-drives in xboxs are very picky as to what they will read. Most people have success with DVD-R's

You can also try this LINK

Edited by commandersafi, 25 June 2007 - 06:11 PM.


#10 mledonne

mledonne

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 25 June 2007 - 06:13 PM

i read something about re-setting the clock, because my box was unpluged for more then 5 hrs last night... and it still wont read the iso dvd-r i put in.

#11 commandersafi

commandersafi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,581 posts
  • Location:Houston, Texas
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 June 2007 - 06:17 PM

Here is how to fix the error 16 LINK

scroll down to 16, and that should help you out a bunch




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users