Jump to content


Photo

Pre-set Default View?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 X_Cheat3R

X_Cheat3R

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 90 posts
  • Location:DTX
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 02 July 2007 - 06:56 AM

Is it possible to pre-set the MC360 views? I would like the Games and XBOX Arcade sections to always default to tile view when I copy XBMC to a new xbox. Is there any way to do this?

Also, is there any way to pre-scan the trainer database?

thanks!
][x][

#2 Blackbolt

Blackbolt

    Skin God

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,582 posts
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Graphic Design
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 02 July 2007 - 11:34 AM

QUOTE(X_Cheat3R @ Jul 2 2007, 07:32 AM) View Post

Is it possible to pre-set the MC360 views? I would like the Games and XBOX Arcade sections to always default to tile view when I copy XBMC to a new xbox. Is there any way to do this?

Also, is there any way to pre-scan the trainer database?

thanks!
][x][


I would say set up one xbox how you like it. Then copy the XBMC\Userdata\ folder from that xbox as it will contain the databases and settings for file views. Then put that on the other xboxes.

#3 X_Cheat3R

X_Cheat3R

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 90 posts
  • Location:DTX
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 19 July 2007 - 03:57 PM

Blackbolt,

I assume that these settings are contained in 'user data\database\viewmodes.db' ? I have an old guisettings.xml that has the following tag under each section:

CODE
  <viewmode>589824</viewmode>


Should this be removed? Will these settings conflict, or do the later versions ignore this tag in the .xml?

Also, is there any way to pre-scan the trainer database?

THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!
][x][

#4 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 19 July 2007 - 10:48 PM

You can go into settings and set the default view for any section and after you click the view as button once it should remember it for that folder also

#5 X_Cheat3R

X_Cheat3R

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 90 posts
  • Location:DTX
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 22 July 2007 - 06:38 AM

Thanks Jezz...

I am using this for an installer, and I would like to preset the views a certain way...

I think I've got it working like I want now...

thank you BOTH for EVERYTHING!
][x][




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users