7 replies to this topic

#1 Kroki78

Kroki78

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 August 2007 - 11:23 AM

Hi there!

I'm totally new in this kind of modding. Till this time i only modded consoles like PS2, etc. with soldering. But now i would like to buy an Xbox because i heard that on this machine modding can be done without chips and stuff. I'm planning to get an original used model today, and i need some help how I can load Evox(or something i can play divx's, copy'd games or mp3's with my Xbox) on a new, formerly in PC used HDD.
I have a few 20-80Gig drives on my shelf, so it's not a problem if i make some of them useless.

Is it possible, that if i screw up a newly installed HDD, then if i put back the original untouched one, it works fine?
And how can i back up the bios of the machine? (I read a few topics and everywhere it says to back it up. How can it be done on an orig Xbox?)

Thanx.

A newbie

(p.s.: i'm a hardware engineer, so not all that newbie, but almost :-P)

#2 gruntLOL

gruntLOL

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 23 August 2007 - 11:55 AM

Stickies are truly your friend.

ndure using xboxhdm

This would be your best port of call for getting yourself a bootable ISO with all the hacked software you need. If you can find slayers disk (I can't I fail at modding) then you can also add the system files and make a hdd from the ground up, one of the couple of stickies there has info on exactly what you want to do. I've never modded a thing in my life and just completed it before, albeit it took a lot of reading. smile.gif

I also need to find a way to backup my eeprom though I do have the whole HDD backed up so it should be kinda useful I spose...

#3 Kroki78

Kroki78

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 August 2007 - 12:09 PM

Thanx!