Jump to content


Photo

Get Call of Duty 4 Beta using Second Profile Glitch


  • Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

#1 Xbox-Scene

Xbox-Scene

    Memba Numero Uno

  • Admin
  • 5,201 posts
  • Location:Yurop
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 03 September 2007 - 01:01 AM

Get Call of Duty 4 Beta using Second Profile Glitch
Posted by XanTium | September 2 20:01 EST | News Category: Xbox360
 
From hahauk.com:


Infinity Ward handed out codes for the Call of Duty 4 Beta earlier this week, but this was limited to just US players who signed up for it on CharlieOscarDelta. The registration has now closed and a few thousand gamers got their hands on the elusive codes.

If a friend has the Call of Duty 4 Beta, then they can do what the eBay sellers are doing, but for free. This will require you to hand over your Gamertag details and password.

1. Plug in 2 Controllers.
2. Sign Controller 1 into the shared account (the one with the Beta)
3. Leave Controller 2 signed out
4. With Controller 1, go to 'Account Management' under the Marketplace Blade then 'Download History'
5. With Controller 2, press the Guide Button then A to access profiles
6. With Controller 1, select YOUR account and sign in
7. Press B on Controller 2 (to exit the guide) then unplug Controller 2
8. Select the COD4 Beta onscreen, then press 'Confirm Download'
9. The Beta will now download with YOUR account and once done, will work with your account


Note: Of course doing this is at your own risk, MS might not like it.
Update: It looks like Microsoft is banning people who used this trick from the COD4 beta now.
Full Story: hahauk.com






#2 SuperStition

SuperStition

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 138 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 03 September 2007 - 12:41 AM

haha wow

#3 Lost Prophet

Lost Prophet

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location:Toronto
  • Interests:A lot of stuff
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 September 2007 - 12:41 AM

Darn, I only have one controller and I know no one with this beta sad.gif

Edited by Lost Prophet, 03 September 2007 - 12:41 AM.


#4 PerfectGun

PerfectGun

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 101 posts

Posted 03 September 2007 - 01:01 AM

And people wonder why Microsoft has "draconian" DRM on their downloads. If there is the slightest hole in the system people will exploit it.



#5 Trex666

Trex666

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 100 posts
  • Location:London, UK
  • Interests:Computers, Trance/Gothic/Metal music, Linux, XBMC, Blackbox, Last.fm, Foobar, UIX, XDSL, Xecuter
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 September 2007 - 01:36 AM

Or is DRM the reason why the system gets exploited???

#6 Worseley

Worseley

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 53 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 03 September 2007 - 01:45 AM

I used this to get my 2nd account into the beta early. By FAR COD4 Beta is a great game, must say way better then the Halo 3 Beta and Definitely on my list of games to buy this Xmas!!!

#7 sinister slipknot

sinister slipknot

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,461 posts
  • Location:Albion
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 03 September 2007 - 02:18 AM

Amazing! Now to find someone with the beta...

#8 Iriez

Iriez

    XBINS TOTALITARIAN

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,723 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 September 2007 - 02:36 AM

Yea, we've been doing this for about a week now. I've set up several friends/family with it, and we are all enjoying the beta!

#9 JayQue

JayQue

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 September 2007 - 02:43 AM

if you guys need any further help we have a website up with a better guide and videos biggrin.gif

Edited by JayQue, 03 September 2007 - 02:44 AM.


#10 iLLNESS

iLLNESS

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 766 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:computers, video games, my gf, movies, drinking
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 September 2007 - 02:52 AM

i wonder if this glitch works for other downloads?

#11 JayQue

JayQue

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 September 2007 - 03:06 AM

QUOTE(iLLNESS @ Sep 3 2007, 03:28 AM)  

i wonder if this glitch works for other downloads?


I believe it works with game content such as map packs etc , and it doesn't work with arcade games.


#12 iLLNESS

iLLNESS

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 766 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:computers, video games, my gf, movies, drinking
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 September 2007 - 03:21 AM

should dummy that account with loads of stuff then wink.gif

#13 xjustsumloserx

xjustsumloserx

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 03 September 2007 - 04:13 AM

too bad i dont know anyone with the beta, though I am curious to try this with Oblivion with my friends. Anyone else confirm this working with other game content? Also anyone run into any trouble with M$ for doing so lol?

#14 Ge4orce

Ge4orce

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 118 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 September 2007 - 04:24 AM

I will check.

Edited by Ge4orce, 03 September 2007 - 04:25 AM.


#15 Kube

Kube

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 03 September 2007 - 04:28 AM

Beware after i did this it said that my log in was invalid, not sure if i did something wrong but, beware i will let you know what happens

never mind, just be sure you start it from the game blade and start it from demos and more

It works laying it right now

Edited by Kube, 03 September 2007 - 04:30 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users