Jump to content


Photo

Yet Another Newbie Question


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 bombidol

bombidol

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 September 2007 - 08:16 PM

Hey folks, heres the story. I have a newly flashed xbox360 with the latest iXtreme. I downloaded Xbox backup creator and schtrom and im trying to backup some games I own. With all of them when I open XBC the "start" button isnt highlighted for use. So I cant use it for backing up. With Schtrom it says that my DVDR doesnt have the correct firmware, so I cant back up with that. I have burned from an ISO with XBC before though.
Its a Pioneer 112D and Im using Windows Vista.
Anyone any ideas or suggestions?

Thanks

Edited by bombidol, 08 September 2007 - 08:27 PM.


#2 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 September 2007 - 08:20 PM

what dvd drive are you ripping the games with?

the ixtreme flashed can't be used to backup, and neither does the pioneer drive.

Edited by chorizo1, 08 September 2007 - 08:22 PM.


#3 bombidol

bombidol

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 September 2007 - 08:26 PM

Ripping with a Pioneer 112D on a Vista PC

#4 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 September 2007 - 08:28 PM

that won't work.

start HERE

#5 bombidol

bombidol

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 September 2007 - 08:44 PM

Yeah I've read all that. I went to
http://forum.rpc1.or...p;manufactor=25
and upgraded to the newest firmware on the Pioneer 112D. Still no joy



#6 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 September 2007 - 08:58 PM

QUOTE(bombidol @ Sep 8 2007, 03:20 PM) View Post

Yeah I've read all that. I went to
http://forum.rpc1.or...p;manufactor=25
and upgraded to the newest firmware on the Pioneer 112D. Still no joy



NO, what I'm saying is that is NOT POSSIBLE to rip an Xbox game with a pioneer drive.

from the PINNED:

QUOTE
**The lastest iXtreme Samsung FW will not allow you to rip (extract) games with any software (XBCreator, schtrom, IsoBuster...). You will need to reflash to 5.3 or acquire a Sh-D162C(ide)/SH-D163A(sata) for your PC in order to backup games.

Edited by chorizo1, 08 September 2007 - 08:59 PM.


#7 bombidol

bombidol

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 September 2007 - 09:03 PM

Isnt iXtreme firmware 1.2 the latest version? how is it possible to flash to 5.3?

#8 commandersafi

commandersafi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,581 posts
  • Location:Houston, Texas
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 08 September 2007 - 09:06 PM

QUOTE(bombidol @ Sep 8 2007, 03:39 PM) View Post

Isnt iXtreme firmware 1.2 the latest version? how is it possible to flash to 5.3?

You would have to reflash 5.3 fw to the drive to make full backups

Or get one of the computer drives mentioned above so you dont have to reflash to make backups

#9 bombidol

bombidol

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 September 2007 - 09:08 PM

So let me get this straight, I need to reflash my DVD writer to 5.3? OR pick up one of those samsung writers?

#10 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 September 2007 - 09:16 PM

QUOTE(bombidol @ Sep 8 2007, 03:44 PM) View Post

So let me get this straight, I need to reflash my DVD writer to 5.3? OR pick up one of those samsung writers?



reflash the xbox 360 drive from ixtreme to 5.3

OR


get one of those drives (which need to be Kreon flashed)

Note: I thought you said you read the PINNED Topics......

Edited by chorizo1, 08 September 2007 - 09:17 PM.


#11 bombidol

bombidol

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 September 2007 - 09:35 PM

I did but im brand new to this so its damn confusing. Ill pick up one of the other DVDRs. Thanks for the help!

#12 commandersafi

commandersafi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,581 posts
  • Location:Houston, Texas
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 08 September 2007 - 09:47 PM

QUOTE(bombidol @ Sep 8 2007, 04:11 PM) View Post

I did but im brand new to this so its damn confusing. Ill pick up one of the other DVDRs. Thanks for the help!


If you are going to be getting one of the specified dvd burners make sure you get the right one

QUOTE
or acquire a Sh-D162C(ide)/SH-D163A(sata) for your PC in order to backup games.




#13 bombidol

bombidol

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 09 September 2007 - 01:11 AM

Yeah just ordered the IDE version. Thanks a million!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users