#1 nooky

nooky

X-S Enthusiast

• XS-BANNED
  • 9 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 September 2007 - 05:33 PM

First of all, hello to everyone. I already know a lot of you guys, because I'm a regular reader in the 360 forums.
I know that a lot of you are very experienced, so i thought to myself "someone surely can help you there!"

A friend had an Xbox that won't boot anymore. He wanted to put it in the trash so I thought, I'll take it and give it a try. He did a hotswap on the Box and installed UnleashX as a Dashboard (on C) which worked fine though the MS Dash got lost. Whenever he booted with the eject button, error 21 came up. Now he wanted to set XBMC as his Dash and ruined it. The Xbox now boots into error 21, regardless what button I use to start up.

But there is some hope: Auto Installer Deluxe 3.0 boots fine but I can't seem to get it running because I am a total noob to the Xbox1 (I had one, but that was left untouched the whole time).

I tried to format to retail HDD, installed MS Dash, installed Dashboard (softmod) and everything else. It doesn't work. I can still establish a FTP connection but i just cannot install any Dashboard on that bitch.

Hopefully someone has some hints for me to get this baby running again.

Thanks in advance and please excuse my (possibly) not so great use of the english language as it is not my primary ...

nooky

#2 kingroach

kingroach

X-S Hacker

• Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,741 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 14 September 2007 - 06:57 PM

after AID boots up, ftp into the xbox and copy xbmc or your desired dashboard to E:\dash\ folder..

#3 nooky

nooky

X-S Enthusiast

• XS-BANNED
  • 9 posts

Posted 14 September 2007 - 07:11 PM

now that sounds easy =) thanks, i'm, just uploading it. is it right that, after i choose "format retail hdd" in AID, i can still see a huge bunch of files through ftp?

#4 nooky

nooky

X-S Enthusiast