11 replies to this topic

#1 SuperJunxMan

SuperJunxMan

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

Posted 23 September 2002 - 04:44 PM

Hey, I was curious as to what I could fit onto my original HD that comes standard with the xbox. Here is what I would like to put on there - any comments would be appreciated and please let me know if this is possible. Also, Im new to xbox - expert with ps2 - so please don't flame.

I want to put on original HD

1-Super NES Emulator

2-Genesis Emulator

3-N64 Emulator

4-Halo

Any info is appreciated. Also, I would need Evo 2.x to do this right? I just ordered my Xodus so I could use some help on what to do after I get this mod.

Thanks, Super

#2 BzD

BzD

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 106 posts

Posted 23 September 2002 - 10:25 PM

I think you have about 4 gigs to play with, since the XBox reserves the other 4 gig for game caching or something...

#3 kkattfish

kkattfish

X-S Messiah

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,371 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 23 September 2002 - 11:25 PM

that might be a little too much for the original hd, since halo is almost 5 gigs just by itself.

#4 Dark Schneider

Dark Schneider

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,530 posts

Posted 24 September 2002 - 04:11 AM

Halo takes up all your space right there.

#5 Grandpa

Grandpa

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 52 posts

Posted 24 September 2002 - 04:15 AM

As long as Antz Racing and Shrek will fit, there's no need to upgrade for me! J/K Halo's a little big.

#6 deka

deka

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 358 posts
  • Interests:Xbox

Posted 24 September 2002 - 04:25 AM

You can FTP some of the smaller games over to the Orig. HDD but most of those games suck anyway. biggrin.gif

#7 kkattfish

kkattfish

X-S Messiah

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,371 posts
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 September 2002 - 04:28 AM