Jump to content


Photo

Connecting Pc To Xbox With Crossover


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

#1 korbes

korbes

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 24 October 2007 - 07:18 PM

Hi,
I'm trying to connect my xbox to my pc with a crossover cable. I have an extra pci card in my pc and I use filezilla to ftp to my xbox.(I jalso tried it with Flashxp)
But when I fill in the IP adress I see in evox in the settings page I use xbox as username and passwrd but I cannot connect.
Anyone please to help.

#2 1hotjob

1hotjob

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,761 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 October 2007 - 08:21 PM

First I would make sure it is a crossover cable.

Then I would use the port your computer uses to connect to the Internet, not the extra one. Make sure all the numbers on the PC and the Xbox match except for the last digit in the IP address.

#3 c-2

c-2

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,453 posts
  • Location:www.teamxlink.co.uk
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 24 October 2007 - 08:38 PM

after getting a crossover cable you need to setup ICS , Internet Connection Sharing ..

http://www.google.ca...rch?q=setup ics

theirs also this article which is a really good place to start for xbox networking ..

http://www.chefelf.c.../networking.php


#4 korbes

korbes

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 25 October 2007 - 07:33 AM

Thanks guys,
I'm connected now. But I have One more question.
I copied an xbox game(ISO) To my xbox to the E: drive in the folder Games.
But when I go to games in my xbdash There is no game?
Where to do I have to copy these games?
Or do I have to extract them first?

#5 ItchyB

ItchyB

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,341 posts
  • Location:South Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 October 2007 - 01:16 PM

Where did you get the ISO?

#6 jakejm79

jakejm79

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 389 posts

Posted 25 October 2007 - 01:20 PM

Did you extract the xIso or just copy it over? also do you have your evox.ini edited to look in the E:\Games folder?

#7 1hotjob

1hotjob

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,761 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 25 October 2007 - 04:05 PM

The problem may lie in the software used to create the ISO. Was it Craxtion4 or Quix?

#8 korbes

korbes

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 25 October 2007 - 04:50 PM

QUOTE(ItchyB @ Oct 25 2007, 02:52 PM) View Post

Where did you get the ISO?

From newsserver.

QUOTE
Did you extract the xIso or just copy it over? also do you have your evox.ini edited to look in the E:\Games folder?

I just copied the iso over to the E:Games folder. And I don't know wether my evox.ini is edited to look in the Games folder? How can I edit this? Any help would be truely appreciated.

QUOTE
The problem may lie in the software used to create the ISO. Was it Craxtion4 or Quix?

I don't know which one is used to creat the iso's. I just download them. And I tried it with several games now, and with all the same problem. But I can play these iso's when I burn the iso's on dvd,

#9 1hotjob

1hotjob

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,761 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 25 October 2007 - 09:04 PM

We don't help people PIRATE software here. While you are on vacation, take time to read the rules.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users