Jump to content


Photo

Divx/xvid Faq


  • Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

#46 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 November 2009 - 09:04 AM

^This was already included in the FAQ.

#47 madmab

madmab

    X-S Hacker

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,394 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 07 November 2009 - 11:19 PM

Can I just back-up this file with my 360Xplorer in case a future dash update erases it? Where is the file stored anyways? It's gonna be kinda hard to restore on banned Xbox's.. laugh.gif


#48 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 December 2009 - 09:59 AM

QUOTE(madmab @ Nov 7 2009, 02:19 PM) View Post

Can I just back-up this file with my 360Xplorer in case a future dash update erases it? Where is the file stored anyways? It's gonna be kinda hard to restore on banned Xbox's.. laugh.gif


The file does't actually get erased, the new dash just requires a higher "revision" of the same file, so restoring an old one will not help.

#49 geep6

geep6

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Location:southeast MO.
  • Interests:anything electronic and any thing that will give me a buzzz
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 December 2009 - 05:32 AM

what file number or location number is the media update in on the hardisk. i have xbr on my 360 would like to see if it will work now

#50 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 December 2009 - 01:22 AM

\Content\0000000000000000\FFFE07DF\00000002 on partition 3

And yes it will work if you perform the Yaris edit on the file.

Edited by StrictPuppet, 08 December 2009 - 01:24 AM.


#51 The Prankster

The Prankster

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 208 posts
  • Location:New Hampshire
  • Interests:Electronics, technology etc.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 December 2009 - 11:45 PM

After being in a depressed dryspell of not being able to use the 360 as a media center, I soon realized I could simply transcode divx/avi to the 360 with TVersity. Due to no Xbox Live from a banhammer. LOL am I a nimrod.. or what? ha. Good as new almost. huh.gif

#52 mastertsip

mastertsip

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 29 December 2009 - 01:52 AM

Hi,

Is it still possible to install the DivX plugin (via Live) with a modified console? This assumes it doesn't get banned doing so

Thanks

#53 DaemoniZ

DaemoniZ

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 01 January 2010 - 08:18 PM

HNY!

can somebody who has divx codecs(ipod and another will be good too), share file from \Content\0000000000000000\FFFE07DF\00000002?

Edited by DaemoniZ, 01 January 2010 - 08:23 PM.


#54 DaemoniZ

DaemoniZ

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 02 January 2010 - 05:24 PM

This archive is help me.

*No links to copywritten files please*

Files dosnt YarisSwapped.

Edited by StrictPuppet, 24 January 2010 - 02:35 AM.


#55 crazyshiza

crazyshiza

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 116 posts

Posted 12 January 2010 - 07:50 PM

QUOTE(DaemoniZ @ Jan 2 2010, 05:24 PM) View Post

This archive is help me.

*No links to copywritten files please*

Files dosnt YarisSwapped.


Hey,

I have a jtagged console running 8955_3b and I used XBLA Unlocker to unlock the files and then copied the FFFE07DF directory into 0000000000000000. However, when I try to play a Divx it still says I need the media update.

I know the Divx file should work as I could play it on a different xbox 360.

Did I do something wrong, do I need to be signed into a profile or something?

I noticed in a readme.txt in that package you linked, it mentioned needing dashboard version 6683, is this the case?

Edited by StrictPuppet, 24 January 2010 - 02:36 AM.


#56 DARKFiB3R

DARKFiB3R

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 460 posts
  • Location:SE London
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 16 January 2010 - 06:00 PM

Files dosnt YarisSwapped. = Files are not YarisSwapped, meaning you need to run them through YarisSwap before copying them to you 360.

Turns out my problem was crappy divx files. When I downloaded some new ones to test, all was well smile.gif

http://www.digital-d...movie_index.php

#57 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 January 2010 - 02:38 AM

QUOTE(crazyshiza @ Jan 12 2010, 10:50 AM) View Post

Hey,

I have a jtagged console running 8955_3b and I used XBLA Unlocker to unlock the files and then copied the FFFE07DF directory into 0000000000000000. However, when I try to play a Divx it still says I need the media update.




Sorry about that, I had written in the FAQ that XBLA Unlocker would enable those files, it appears to but they still do not work. Use YarisSwap 0.3, it definitely works.

#58 xmugen360

xmugen360

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 328 posts

Posted 24 January 2010 - 10:02 PM

Thanks so much for posting how to do this it works great for me...since my first 360 rrod that file would never work for me with my hd on another 360 offline i hate that this allows me to watch vids again offline yay!

#59 wesbc

wesbc

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 10 March 2010 - 05:49 AM

Want to get this straight. I need to install the optional update so I can stream media. Never signed up for live but somehow I did signup on xbox.com so now I can't use my gamertag to signup for live and will need to create another.

Question here is my goal is to be able to stream media while offline from live. If I create a new gamertag and sign up for live silver and use that account to stream media to install the optional media update. Then delete that gamertag from the xbox, will it still retain that update so I can use my regular profile to stream media?

Sorry for the confusing question.

#60 cordell383

cordell383

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 March 2010 - 03:12 AM

Ok so hopefully this will be an easy question,
I wanted to play video from a USB on one of my xbox360s, that i dont use on live.
I ran a cable, signed in with a gamertag that has a silver account.
Played the file.
Tried it again tonight and asked me again to connect to live for the update, but I used my other gamertag/login.
Tried the silver account gamertag and again it ask me connect to live.

Do I have to connect everytime or use the same log in, what am i doing wrong?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users