Photo

Can't Get Files Streaming From My Computer - Help?

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 PetriesLastWord

PetriesLastWord

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 12 February 2008 - 06:49 AM

I've been googling, searching forums, and experimenting for days now. I'm new to XBMC, and got everything set up. I'm able to FTP files and all that, but I can't seem to get the program to allow me to stream music, video, and such from my computer's hard drive. I think I have everything enabled correctly, but I could (and probably am) wrong. Does anyone know what might be my issue? Is there some simple thing I may be overlooking?

#2 competes2win

competes2win

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 675 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 February 2008 - 07:50 AM

QUOTE(PetriesLastWord @ Feb 12 2008, 01:25 AM) View Post

I've been googling, searching forums, and experimenting for days now. I'm new to XBMC, and got everything set up. I'm able to FTP files and all that, but I can't seem to get the program to allow me to stream music, video, and such from my computer's hard drive. I think I have everything enabled correctly, but I could (and probably am) wrong. Does anyone know what might be my issue? Is there some simple thing I may be overlooking?

To stream things from my pc to my xbox I use a UPNP client called Tversity I've never had any issues with it. I like it a lot actually. maybe you should look into that... I've tried and tried but never could get any SMB shares to work, I'm not exactly sure why, probably something simple but anyhow I quit trying on account that tversity works great anyhow.

#3 PetriesLastWord

PetriesLastWord

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 12 February 2008 - 08:28 AM