• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 madfatter

madfatter

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 February 2008 - 09:57 AM

im kinda new to the whole 360 flashing process. but i have done quite a bit of reading and have a decent understanding of the steps i must take, but for the life of me i can not get my pc to detect my 360 dvd drive. i have a samsung ts-h943 ms25 drive. i created a boot usb flash drive using xtreme bootmaker v0.5.3 (rc3). my motherboard is an asus m2n-sli and my raid driver is jmicron jmb36x controller, which is updated with the latest drivers.
i am under the impresssion that this raid chipset is compatible. to my understanding i do not need to hex edit my mtkflash file becasue i am using the latest version of xtreme bootmaker. am i incorrect? should i try an older version of xtreme bootmaker and manually hex edit my key in? i have been trying various differnet tutorials for flashing this baby. but i always seem to get stuck at the drive not detecting. when i following textebooks tut, i was getting a value =72 should be 70 error. so i tried to use samread with my serial number and i get drive not detected.
i have disconnected all other devices from pc and tried this with different sata cables and in different ports on my motherboard. i have also tried disabling raid in bios and leaving it at default. im also a little confused about the powering on order. i have tried turning both pc and 360 on at same time, then when i get to cmd prompt plugging in the sata cable to my 360's dvd drive. and i have also tried turning on pc first and then powering on 360 with sata cable already plugged in when i get to cmd prompt