X-S Knowledgebase

• Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,214 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 March 2008 - 12:32 AM

Questions & Discussion of MAME Compile Notes & Tutorials

Here is the place for any discussion for any notes or tutorials posted on the Helpful MAME Compliling Hints thread. You can find that thread here:

HELPFUL MAME COMPILING HINTS: http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=644759

(Please keep questions and comments in this thread and do not clutter up the hints thread with questions.) cool.gif

This thread can also be used to discuss or ask any questions about compiling on MAME that aren't brought up in any notes or tutorials. Even questions about compiling in general are welcome. They may not directly relate to MAME, but it might help answer more questions about compiling basics that can help with MAME porting.

I'm not an expert... I'm just a complete novice, but I'm figuring new things out every time I sit down with it. There are others out there that know a lot more than I do and perhaps they will have something to add. Maybe we can help answer each other's questions.

I encourage us all with an interest in porting MAME to work together and teach each other how to do this.

Edited by ressurectionx, 17 March 2008 - 12:36 AM.

#2 ressurectionx

ressurectionx

X-S Knowledgebase

• Dev/Contributor
  • 4,214 posts

Posted 17 March 2008 - 06:04 PM

Anybody know anything about editing options in MAME?

The source I have has the "Sort by Category" function removed. It's impossible to see if my catver.ini file is working properly since I can't display category on any of the games.

#3 ressurectionx

ressurectionx

X-S Knowledgebase

• Dev/Contributor
  • 4,214 posts

Posted 17 March 2008 - 06:19 PM

The DrawROMListPage section in MAMEoXLauncher\Source Files\Screens is identical in both my debug version and in MAMEdOX_1.1_080305_src . It looks like this: