Jump to content


Photo

Someone With Circuitry Knowledge Please


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Zuneary Bypass

Zuneary Bypass

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:indy
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 March 2008 - 01:36 AM

i was asked by a friend about locating the internal antennae on an fm transmitter because he wanted to extend the range of it. i was thinking it was going to be as easy as finding a bent piece of metal to solder a lead onto, but that didn't exactly work. it would be great if someone could make a suggestion as to where it is. thanks in advance

IPB Image

IPB Image

by the way it is a belkin tunebase for zune.

#2 gli7ch

gli7ch

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Location:████████████
  • Interests:Guns, Girls, Cars and Computers
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 17 March 2008 - 09:50 PM

From the looks of it, your going to need a schematic .

I don't know how easy it would be to find one on this, but it seems necessary.

It would probably be easier to extend the range of his vehicle's antenna, then this.

If I may ask, what type of vehicle does he have, and is he even using it in a vehicle?

I have found with my zune and belkin FM transmitter, that it works alot better if you have some sort of space to put it next to your receiver or the vehicles antenna

If he isn't ever going to listen to radio again, you could always cut the antenna wire coming from the receiver and wrap it around the transmitter, if it doesn't sound clear then, you must have interference coming from somewhere

Edited by gli7ch, 17 March 2008 - 09:53 PM.


#3 kirky1991

kirky1991

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 713 posts
  • Location:Crawley,Uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 17 March 2008 - 10:06 PM

Highly doubt this, but maybe it might be using the headphones as the arial ?? lol, i swear to god, all radio equipped nokia's use the headphones as arial blink.gif i cannot touch the headphones when i'm using them or it goes super fuzzy!!

Just though i might say!!

#4 Zuneary Bypass

Zuneary Bypass

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:indy
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 March 2008 - 10:37 PM

nah that's not it. i think he found it but thanks for the advice.

#5 yaazz

yaazz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,562 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 March 2008 - 02:54 AM

Unless theres something clearly labelled antenna or something try searching google for a schematic?

Also, look at the IC labelled xbox.... how ironic


#6 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 March 2008 - 05:03 AM

QUOTE(yaazz @ Mar 19 2008, 07:30 PM) View Post

Unless theres something clearly labelled antenna or something try searching google for a schematic?


You mean like the pin that says FMTX_EN




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users