Jump to content


Photo

Aladdin Xt 4032 (red) Bios Upgradable


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Onael

Onael

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Ft. Riley, KS
  • Interests:Some gaming, Phone modding, yoyoing and now xbox modding.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 31 March 2008 - 07:49 AM

I have a v1.1 xbox with an Aladdin XT 4032 (red) mod chip in it and I was wondering if anyone out there can confirm or deny whether I can flash it with either an X2 BIOS or an M8+ BIOS. If so, how? Can I do it using the Slayer Auto Installer 2.7?

#2 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 31 March 2008 - 10:32 AM

You can flash it with either.
As long as the bios is 256K in size.
As long as the bios works with the version of your Xbox (ie Don't flash a non 1.6 bios to a 1.6)
Yes slayers will flash it and as slayers uses eveox to flash, it will resize the bios correctly.

#3 Onael

Onael

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Ft. Riley, KS
  • Interests:Some gaming, Phone modding, yoyoing and now xbox modding.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 01 April 2008 - 01:14 AM

Sweet! Thank you. Can you point to a tutorial?

#4 Onael

Onael

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Ft. Riley, KS
  • Interests:Some gaming, Phone modding, yoyoing and now xbox modding.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 04 April 2008 - 06:10 AM

Has anyone successfully flashed the EvoX M8 BIOS to an Aladdin XT 4032?

#5 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 04 April 2008 - 09:52 AM

What problems are you having?
It is a very straightforward procedure. Doesn't really need a tutorial but you simply boot the Autoinstaller disc (Slayers) Select the flash menu, then the bios you want to flash. hit flash and just follow the instructions on screen. If the flash is staying protected you can link BT on the chip to pin 2 on the chip (ground) to unprotect the flash. I have flashed hundreds of these.

#6 Onael

Onael

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Ft. Riley, KS
  • Interests:Some gaming, Phone modding, yoyoing and now xbox modding.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 11 April 2008 - 03:44 PM

Is this what this is? This is how I got it.

IPB Image



#7 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 13 April 2008 - 11:51 PM

yes that is it.

#8 Onael

Onael

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Ft. Riley, KS
  • Interests:Some gaming, Phone modding, yoyoing and now xbox modding.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 14 April 2008 - 10:41 AM

Thanks Chancer. I was able to flash it from an unknown bios to M8 bios.

#9 nick14

nick14

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 62 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6d
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 18 July 2008 - 05:13 PM

many have a problem with this but you dont need to worry




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users