guybird

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 631 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 25 May 2008 - 06:48 AM

There's a lot of good wide icons out there, however I like to be consistent and I can't really see where there is one set of icons all in the same format. With this in mind I started making my own icons, and figured I'd throw some up here to see if anyone would be interested in mine or not. Here's a few samples, I plan on doing icons for every emulator, homebrew, category, etc in this fashion. If I get enough comments I'll put up the whole batch. Disclaimer: I am no expert in Photoshop by any means and this is about as good as I can get it. Any comments/suggestions would be appreciated.

IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image

#2 underworlderZer0

underworlderZer0

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 87 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 May 2008 - 08:18 AM

I would be interested, but only if you made icons for all of the following consoles:

Atari 2600
Colecovision
Intellivision
MSX
X6800
NES
Sega Master System/ Game Gear
Sega Genesis
Super NES
Turbo Grafx 16
Gameboy/ Gameboy Advance
WonderSwan
Neo Geo Pocket
Atari Lynx
Playstation

If I could find consistent icons for all of my emulators, that would be the sweetest, but otherwise, there's really good quality icons out there already.

#3 FourTwentySmiles

FourTwentySmiles

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 616 posts

Posted 25 May 2008 - 09:41 AM

guybird said he can't really see where there is one set of icons all in the same format.....so I would guess if people like the examples he put up, he would do an entire set.....meaning a complete set of ALL Emulators, not just the ones that he uses.
Am I right, Guybird?

#4 RMM

RMM

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 264 posts

Posted 25 May 2008 - 03:16 PM