#1 threestripes

threestripes

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 20 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 August 2008 - 07:07 PM

Hi, I'm hoping someone can help me out here. I'm relatively new to this but learning all the time and have recently softmodded then upgraded an Xbox to a 250gb HD (using chimp). All was well until I started filling up the F drive with my games. I spent nearly a whole day loading up the F drive with various games through ftp and dvd2xbox and that's when the problems began.

I reset the xbox after using dvd2xbox and the UnleashX logo screen appeared and disappeared, and appeared and disappeared.... anyway you get the idea. Now I can't get past this screen whatever I try. Next I inserted Splinter Cell and deleted the softmod then reinstalled it. This made no difference.

I also read it was an emulator issue so I loaded Splinter Cell - which btw is the only way I can ftp inside - and deleted all my emulators. Again, this made no difference. I now can't see either my F or G drive when I ftp in as I was going to delete some of the games also?

Does anyone have any ideas as I can't think of anything else to try. sad.gif

#2 1hotjob

1hotjob

X-S Knowledgebase

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,761 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 14 August 2008 - 10:13 PM

I would say you are facing data corruption. The magic number for a partition is 250-256gigs. I disagree with that as I had data corruption on two 250gig HDs in separate Xboxes. After formatting with 32k clusters, I haven't had any more problems.

I would get Xbpartitioner and use it to prep the F drive with 32k clusters. If you have problems after that, post them here.

#3 Bomb Bloke

Bomb Bloke

X-S Transcendental

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,568 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 August 2008 - 05:22 PM