• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 thebody44

thebody44

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 August 2008 - 01:59 AM

Sorry for being a complete and total noob at this, but I'm having a problem soft-modding my xbox. I got Krayzie's Ndure for Splinter Cell NTSC 1.1 from Xbins and I'm using Action Replay to transfer the game saves over via a hacked flash drive. There are two zip files within the rar archive in the exploit and I've copied both of them over to the hard drive. I start up the original Splinter Cell, select the Linux profile and select "Checkpoints" - nothing happens. The music is still playing in the background, but the controller has no response. I see a couple things that could be impeding my progress and I would appreciate if someone could shed a little light.

1. I backed up and deleted my SC game saves, but I've still got three downloaded levels that I do not want to delete from the HD, but can't copy off to the memory card. Do these need to be removed for the exploit to work?

2. The second save copies over as "Install Linux" and apparently has nothing to do with Splinter Cell. Is this supposed to be correct?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

#2 krayzie

krayzie

X-S Elysian

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,340 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 August 2008 - 05:51 AM

1: All data must be deleted including the levels. It's not wise to play SC anyway after the softmod as it closes your backdoor when something goes wrong.

2: That's correct. Both saves need to be on the hd

other things that could cause problems are:

-action replay memory units sometimes corrupt the saves and can cause hangups or error screens
-a special 3rd party video cable can make the screen turn black.
- or the save is from the wrong region

#3 thebody44

thebody44

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 August 2008 - 02:29 PM