Jump to content


Photo

Ressurectionxtras And Compatibility Lists


  • Please log in to reply
3326 replies to this topic

#406 nate1579

nate1579

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Look Behind you then a little to the left.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 November 2008 - 01:44 AM

yea i did that but i noticed somthing and i think its the problem when i used the export thing after i fixed them it unzipped them and no i dont ahve zipped verions any more is there a way to rezip them all real fast

#407 Mega Man (?)

Mega Man (?)

    X-S Genius

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 961 posts
  • Location:So-Cal
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 November 2008 - 01:51 AM

OK

I think that is a big part of the problem. I don't know why they would unzip

You have too move the roms back to your computer, zip them up, and use romcenter again to check and see if the files are all ok.

You can highlight all the roms and right click "add to arcive".

on the 3rd tab, check the box that says "put in separate folder".

This should put all your zipped roms in their own folders again.

Edited by Mega Man (?), 07 November 2008 - 01:57 AM.


#408 nate1579

nate1579

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Look Behind you then a little to the left.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 November 2008 - 02:09 AM

ok got them zipped but im having a renaming problem still

#409 Mega Man (?)

Mega Man (?)

    X-S Genius

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 961 posts
  • Location:So-Cal
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 November 2008 - 02:15 AM

Tell me what you are doing and what is happening.

#410 nate1579

nate1579

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Look Behind you then a little to the left.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 November 2008 - 02:30 AM

basically i deleted the roms i had and i still had the orginal download and im rextracting them and then zipping then running them through rom center and if that dont work im going to cry lol been at this all day


what are your setting in romcenter prefrences or what ever make sure i get this right this time lol

Edited by nate1579, 07 November 2008 - 02:33 AM.


#411 Mega Man (?)

Mega Man (?)

    X-S Genius

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 961 posts
  • Location:So-Cal
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 November 2008 - 02:40 AM

make sure they are .zip files and not .rar

I just double checked the process my self in a couple of different ways and it worked fine.

load rom center and I'll try to walk you trough it. You can do it man biggrin.gif

get to rom center, load the dat, and then load your rom folder. make sure all your green yellow, red and gray tabs on the left side are pushed down.

select your second option where it shows the actual roms you have (and not just the dat list)

You should see all your roms with some green files and some yellow ones. let me know when you get this far.


#412 nate1579

nate1579

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Look Behind you then a little to the left.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 November 2008 - 02:42 AM

trying to zip 11000+ roms right now lol might be a few

omg it says its going to take 1hour and 30 mins...............

Edited by nate1579, 07 November 2008 - 02:50 AM.


#413 Mega Man (?)

Mega Man (?)

    X-S Genius

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 961 posts
  • Location:So-Cal
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 November 2008 - 02:49 AM

I would stop that, load your unziped roms in romcenter,

from there, highlight the main set and move it somewhere else, then zip this new much smaller set and load to rom center again.


it should only take a fraction of the time to zip. and you should end up with your 768 set anyway

Edited by Mega Man (?), 07 November 2008 - 02:51 AM.


#414 nate1579

nate1579

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Look Behind you then a little to the left.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 November 2008 - 02:53 AM

ok load them and let rom center go through them correct im right were you told me to be

#415 Mega Man (?)

Mega Man (?)

    X-S Genius

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 961 posts
  • Location:So-Cal
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 November 2008 - 02:58 AM

right click, on the list, "selection" - select main sets

It should high light all the good stuff,

then, right click on the highlighted stuff, shell operations, move or copy files, (what ever you want) put them where you want and then close that huge rom path,

open your new rom path, it should have about 768 on the list.


#416 nate1579

nate1579

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Look Behind you then a little to the left.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 November 2008 - 03:04 AM

i got 767 but i think the missing rom is nightmare bustre i have to go get it real fast should i zip them real fast the 767?

#417 Mega Man (?)

Mega Man (?)

    X-S Genius

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 961 posts
  • Location:So-Cal
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 November 2008 - 03:05 AM

yes,

and yes it is nightmare busters.

Good, you are on the right path. biggrin.gif

Edited by Mega Man (?), 07 November 2008 - 03:07 AM.


#418 nate1579

nate1579

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Look Behind you then a little to the left.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 November 2008 - 03:11 AM

now i have 768 roms zipped

i open the rompath and highlight all the game and click fix games right

and there all yellow i guess thats good havnt clicked fix waiting for your reply

Edited by nate1579, 07 November 2008 - 03:12 AM.


#419 Mega Man (?)

Mega Man (?)

    X-S Genius

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 961 posts
  • Location:So-Cal
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 07 November 2008 - 03:19 AM

They shouldn't, all be yellow, I don't think,
is both green tabs down?

try to select one first, than use the fix game option. you see file name and then game name next to each other.

try one and see if they match.


#420 nate1579

nate1579

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Look Behind you then a little to the left.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 November 2008 - 03:22 AM

well i done three fix and fixed there names and they turned green do the rest? even fixed the game i tested earlier that wouldn't change its name so go ahead and do the rest




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users