Jump to content


Photo

Bios Help...


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 bruceytots

bruceytots

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Here-There
  • Interests:XC
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 21 September 2008 - 01:43 PM

Alright what I have tried flashing a v3294, v3293, and v2914 BIOS onto my modchip. Both the v3294 and v3293 BIOS's make my xbox(1.3) turn off right after I turn it on and the v2914 BIOS works but none of the settings I change save. Why is this? Which one would actually work like it is suppose to?

#2 bruceytots

bruceytots

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Here-There
  • Interests:XC
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 September 2008 - 01:53 AM

I have this problem: Problems with FlashBIOS

I have tried 2914, 3294, 3293, 3108, 3029, and 1949 BIOS's all getting the same results as listed in the thread above.

Note the second-to-last post. Do I really need a new modchip?

#3 steveo1978

steveo1978

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,966 posts
  • Location:north carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 22 September 2008 - 09:38 AM

it solds like it is a bad chip So u can just try a different chip exchange that chip if you can of just flash the tsop

#4 bruceytots

bruceytots

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Here-There
  • Interests:XC
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 September 2008 - 12:50 PM

Yeah, I'm trying to get the company who sold me the chip to answer my messages. While I wait, would flashing the tsop fix it?

#5 steveo1978

steveo1978

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,966 posts
  • Location:north carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 22 September 2008 - 06:24 PM

it would make the xbox not need a chip so if you couldnt get a replacement mod-chip you could still get most of the features from flashing the onboard tsop

#6 bruceytots

bruceytots

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Here-There
  • Interests:XC
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 September 2008 - 11:18 PM

Oh, I might just go for a new modchip.

#7 steveo1978

steveo1978

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,966 posts
  • Location:north carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 22 September 2008 - 11:39 PM

flashing the tsop is way easier to do then installing a mod chip and then if you still want the modchip you can reflash it to the stock bios then install the chip




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users