Jump to content


Photo

The Suffering - Free Full Game


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 throwingks

throwingks

    X-S Freak

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 28 September 2008 - 05:07 PM

http://www.gamershel...oad_33314.shtml

QUOTE
The Suffering is the first game of its kind to probe into the very unsettling and seedy underbelly of a maximum-security penitentiary haunted by horrific and grotesque apparitions, represented by the unique and disturbing executions that previously befell them. Gamers take on the role of Torque, an inmate who must face much more than his own inner demons and the harsh and gritty reality of death row, as he fights to escape the unleashing of the penitentiary's gruesome secrets in a challenge more terrifying than fighting death itself. The Suffering features ultra-mature content and three distinctly different endings depending upon how you choose to survive.

A full version with no time expiration sponsored by advertising.
*Bold by me.

Min Specs
System: PIII 1.0Ghz or equivalent
RAM: 128 MB
Video Memory: 32 MB
Hard Drive Space: 2000 MB

Rec Specs
System: P4 2.0Ghz or equivalent
RAM: 512 MB
Video Memory: 64 MB

#2 grim_d

grim_d

    The Grim Gopher

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,483 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Interests:enjoying life.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 September 2008 - 06:49 PM

This was a brilliant game pop.gif

#3 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 September 2008 - 08:40 PM

Thanks for the linkage, tk.

Sponsored by ads?... does this install some lame adware when you install the game? Or is there just some ad that pops up when you run the game each time?

#4 throwingks

throwingks

    X-S Freak

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 29 September 2008 - 04:43 AM

I have played through a few checkpoints, and I haven't seen a single ad. huh.gif

Maybe they are after each level or something?

#5 CJLee89

CJLee89

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,470 posts
  • Location:Marion, Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 30 September 2008 - 12:03 AM

I keep getting an error. Vista Ultimate x86

IPB Image

Edited by CJLee89, 30 September 2008 - 12:03 AM.


#6 throwingks

throwingks

    X-S Freak

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 30 September 2008 - 03:20 AM

I am on XP and it works fine, I would say try and create a shortcut to the *.exe and run it in Win2000 mode.

#7 CJLee89

CJLee89

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,470 posts
  • Location:Marion, Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 30 September 2008 - 03:44 AM

It still happens in XP and 2000 mode.

#8 hamwbone

hamwbone

    X-S Hacker

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:AS SEEN ON TV
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 30 September 2008 - 06:06 AM

Loved both 1 and 2! Great atmosphere, the blades on their legs creeping behind and above you really creaped me out a few times.

CJLEE, ill download it and see if i can get it to run on my vista machine... ill let you know the results in afew minutes

Edited by hamwbone, 30 September 2008 - 06:13 AM.


#9 steveo1978

steveo1978

    Local Retard

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,967 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:north carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 30 September 2008 - 09:01 AM

they have alot of games on that site

thanks for the post

and y cant they do something like this for console games
like say on XBL u download the suffering and part of the screen is dedicated to ads and if u wanted to remove the ads u just purchase the game from XBL

oh i forgot here is what i found on that site http://www.gamershel...=free full game

Edited by steveo1978, 30 September 2008 - 09:02 AM.


#10 hamwbone

hamwbone

    X-S Hacker

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:AS SEEN ON TV
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 30 September 2008 - 12:51 PM

Im running vista SP1 with an 8800 gtx and it fired up first try, not sure whats wrong with yours. Im assuming all your drivers are up to date?

#11 CJLee89

CJLee89

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,470 posts
  • Location:Marion, Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 30 September 2008 - 01:43 PM

Yep thats one of the first things I tried was to see if the drivers were updated. And I have SP1.

I have an Mobile Intel 945 Express Chipset. I have a laptop if you couldn't tell from the card.

Edited by CJLee89, 30 September 2008 - 01:43 PM.


#12 grim_d

grim_d

    The Grim Gopher

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,483 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Interests:enjoying life.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 September 2008 - 03:07 PM

QUOTE(throwingks @ Sep 29 2008, 05:19 AM) View Post

I have played through a few checkpoints, and I haven't seen a single ad. huh.gif

Maybe they are after each level or something?


every chance they are on things like billboards, or on the side of vehicles and you just havnt really noticed.

#13 throwingks

throwingks

    X-S Freak

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 30 September 2008 - 03:40 PM

QUOTE(CJLee89 @ Sep 30 2008, 09:19 AM) View Post
Yep thats one of the first things I tried was to see if the drivers were updated. And I have SP1.

I have an Mobile Intel 945 Express Chipset. I have a laptop if you couldn't tell from the card.
Does your vid card have 32MB of RAM. You may need to go into your BIOS and allocate more to it.


QUOTE(grim_d @ Sep 30 2008, 10:43 AM) View Post
every chance they are on things like billboards, or on the side of vehicles and you just havnt really noticed.
I haven't had time to really play too much, but at least on the first level everything is dark and you need a flashlight a lot of the time. I do remember seeing one billboard, but it was advertising the pills that you take to "heal" in-game.

#14 CJLee89

CJLee89

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,470 posts
  • Location:Marion, Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 30 September 2008 - 06:20 PM

IPB Image

#15 hamwbone

hamwbone

    X-S Hacker

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:AS SEEN ON TV
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 01 October 2008 - 04:32 AM

i got ads when i boot the game up, it plays this video for joining the army, that one with the space shuttle... DO SOMETHING AMAZING. Then when the game closes it plays the same video over again, over my desktop.

have you tried right clicking on the icon and going to compatability and messing with some of the check boxes such as disable visual themes/disable desktop composition? try that or may try checking run as administrator?

Edited by hamwbone, 01 October 2008 - 04:32 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users