Jump to content


Photo

Wii Backup Loader


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Tortuga2112

Tortuga2112

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 934 posts
  • Interests:refs: <br />toraxe<br /><br /><br />scammers:<br />none
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 05 November 2008 - 04:20 AM

I was talking to friends and they were saying there's a wii backup loader that's been released.

has anyone tried it yet, and what do you need for it?

#2 syntaxerror329

syntaxerror329

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,330 posts
  • Location:Niagara Falls
  • Interests:Mountain Biking, Downhill Skiing, Xbox Mod Chips, Xbox Repair, Wiikey, ARGON, D2pro, XBOX360,
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.1 (opus)

Posted 05 November 2008 - 06:35 AM

apparenty load times are so slow as to make it almost useless.
Modchip is still the way to go at the moment.



#3 Libtoem

Libtoem

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 November 2008 - 08:11 AM

The new beta loads games pretty fast,almost as fast as a retail game.

For more info I who suggest this site.

http://gbatemp.net/i...p?showforum=108


Just a note,this beta will only get better and Im so glad I didn't get a modchip.

#4 Tortuga2112

Tortuga2112

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 934 posts
  • Interests:refs: <br />toraxe<br /><br /><br />scammers:<br />none
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 05 November 2008 - 08:46 AM

QUOTE(syntaxerror329 @ Nov 5 2008, 07:11 AM) View Post

apparenty load times are so slow as to make it almost useless.
Modchip is still the way to go at the moment.



I've been doing a bit more reading up on it and the guys that are actually using it seem to say its pretty good.

#5 swampy1111

swampy1111

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 346 posts

Posted 06 November 2008 - 05:04 AM

it plays some things and not others and a lot of games don't play properley, freezing issues etc
i'm with syntaxerror329 on this one, stick to modchips

#6 Libtoem

Libtoem

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 154 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 November 2008 - 06:01 AM

Its still in beta form so of couse it can't play everything.Most of the games I have tried work great and are pretty fast on loading.

Here is a compatibility chart.
http://wiki.gbatemp....kup_Launcher_v3

#7 Tortuga2112

Tortuga2112

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 934 posts
  • Interests:refs: <br />toraxe<br /><br /><br />scammers:<br />none
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 08 November 2008 - 02:34 AM

somebody mentioned tha you need the game Zelda Twilight Princess, but I was reading the tutorial and didn't see it mentioned anywhere that you needed that game to use the backup loader.

#8 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 08 November 2008 - 02:57 AM

QUOTE(Tortuga2112 @ Nov 7 2008, 06:10 PM) View Post

somebody mentioned tha you need the game Zelda Twilight Princess, but I was reading the tutorial and didn't see it mentioned anywhere that you needed that game to use the backup loader.

got a link to the tutorial? theres a few ways to launch homebrew in gamecube mode via the memory card slot, but AFAIK the only way to get wii-mode homebrew is with the twilight hack

#9 Tortuga2112

Tortuga2112

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 934 posts
  • Interests:refs: <br />toraxe<br /><br /><br />scammers:<br />none
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 08 November 2008 - 10:16 AM

ok, my mistake it actually does say its needed , I re-read it again when I looked up the tut.


Backup Launcher 0.3 beta



#10 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 08 November 2008 - 09:03 PM

QUOTE(Tortuga2112 @ Nov 8 2008, 01:52 AM) View Post

ok, my mistake it actually does say its needed , I re-read it again when I looked up the tut.
Backup Launcher 0.3 beta

the advantage is you dont always need twilight princess, you just need it to install the homebrew channel, then you can run the hack (or just about anything else) from there, so you can just rent or borrow the game




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users