• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 fatisfun6

fatisfun6

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 20 June 2003 - 02:59 AM

OK I HAVE, WELL AM GETTIN IN LIKE A WEEK OR SO AN XBOX WITH A FLASHED BIOS OR SOMETHING IM NOT TOTALLY SURE. WHT I WANT TO DO IS HAVE THE BIG X IN THE MIDDLE BE LIKE BLACK AND THEN THE OUTSIDE OF THE BOX TO BE NEON GREEN, THEN I WANT THE JEWEL THING TO BE LIKE JUST AN X, NOT THE WORD XBOX JUST AN X AND I WANT THE X TO BE LIT WITH NEON GREEN, AND I ALSO WANNA PUT IN A SWITCH FOR XBL AND ALSO I WANNA PUT IN LIKE A 100GB HARD DRIVE, WHAT ELSE WOULD I NEED TO DO. PLEASE HELP IM A TOTAL NEWBIE.

#2 L3e

L3e

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 458 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 20 June 2003 - 03:14 AM

Ok, this first thing you need to do is turn off caps lock wink.gif
Then check out these links:

Xbox Modding tutorials: http://www.xbox-scen...m/tutorials.php
- HDD replacement tutorial
- Tutorial for mod-chip switchs
- Lots of other great tutorials

Skins/Jewels/Lighting: http://www.mastermods.com
- Lots of jewel replacements
- Large selection of skin colors
- Two differnt versions of easy to install and use lighting systems

Custom Skins/Jewlels: http://www.xbskins.com
- Jewel replacements
- Large selection of skin colors and I believe they will even customize a skin with whatever you want on it.

Modding gallery to get an idea of some of the things you might want to do with your xbox: http://www.xb-t.com

Hope that helped biggrin.gif

Edited by L3e, 20 June 2003 - 03:16 AM.

#3 Glycerine

Glycerine

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 177 posts

Posted 20 June 2003 - 03:15 AM

Well first things first.

The first rule in modding an xbox is TURNING OFF THE CAPS LOCK KEY
The second rule in modding an xbox is TURNING OFF THE CAPS LOCK KEY!

Ok, now we've got that out of the way wink.gif