#1 Infin1ty

Infin1ty

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

Posted 20 June 2003 - 08:19 AM

Sup..

I were gonna ask some questions over at the modding forum but already after my first post there were some people that were dizzing me, so I thought, this is the newbie forum after all, so I can't go wrong here right?

I was wondering if you knew of some good soldering tutorials, could be good to start practising on something before I actually attempt to solder my xbox/ps2/controllers.
Even though I'm new to this I am going to complete my project that I presented at the modding forum, for you who read that. I just need to learn the stuff on my way! smile.gif
Also, would somebody know a good way to practise soldering?

As I've read pretty many posts on these forums I've understood that there's alot to learn, really seems that you need to be good with electrical stuff. Sometimes I listen (irl) to conversations between some of my friends (they are modders) and it sounds like a foreign language to me. It's like "yeah so I tok the 3:5 over to the HDD yellow, crossing the tuner without destorying it, then I installed the bla bla bla".
I doubt there actually is but; is there any place on the net where you can learn these stuff? I thought that a good idea would be to start learning what everything in a computer does, right?
But also I need to learn to understand electrical schemes and so on, I have no idea what it is when I look at those stuff. So if someone could be kind enough to hook me up with a nice site or something that would be great!

Altough some people (like me) are new to these stuff you shouldn't disrespect or doubt us, you've all been here once too and I'm sure there were someone nice to help you get started, so why don't you be that person yourself now?

Also; "Nothing is impossible, you just found 10 000 ways that wasn't working" - can't remember who said that, but it's wise words. biggrin.gif

#2 noobjob

noobjob

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip