Jump to content


Photo

JungleFlasher v0.1.55 Beta


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 Xbox-Scene

Xbox-Scene

    Memba Numero Uno

  • Admin
  • 5,201 posts
  • Location:Yurop
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 March 2009 - 03:38 AM

JungleFlasher v0.1.55 Beta
Posted by XanTium | March 21 21:38 EST | News Category: Xbox360
 
Team Jungle released a new beta version of JungleFlasher(info) (the flasher that came with Team Jungle's IXtreme release):


JungleFlasher 0.1.55 - cleanup to 1.51
We have probably added or changed alot more but this is what we could remember.

Hitachi Support Updated
- Portio will only be enabled with "Via Only" ticked, as it was only added to support Via w/o drivers
- Via card must also report status (Code 39)... no drivers loaded
- Mode Select method removed from Port IO. Mode Select is for USB support, port IO does not support USB.

Modder Mode
- Now stops on bad device ID.

Splash Screen
- Context enable/disable removed from splash ( added as a ctrl key)

Advanced Ctrl F Keys
- Ctrl + F5 key, set modder mode backup directory, clear folder to disable it
- Ctrl + F6 key, hitachi read block size 100 --> 2000 ( 78 and 79 FK models will fail on this )
- Ctrl + F7 key, set working folder in modder mode... clear all tabs and save log
- Ctrl + F8 key, enable "Free Flash" and "Ram Poke" in Hiatachi
- Ctrl + F1 key, enable context menus
- Ctrl + F2 key, disable context menus

Lite-On Dummy.bin Serial Fixer
- Bug, fixer added drive barcode byte swapped to Identify string, fixed.

Sammy flash
- was failing for at least one user.. typo in last cleanup. fixed.

Port Inquiry
- Timeout in port Inquiry for drive properties extended from 200ms to 1s

Lite-On-Erase
- Dead time after l-o-erase extended from 2s to 3s
- dots and timer added for better appearance.


Official Site: n/a, by Team Jungle
Download: here






#2 vincatzero

vincatzero

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 188 posts

Posted 22 March 2009 - 05:48 AM

hey, does JF work on a 64 bit OS? I heard it doesn't but this one loads up fine. haven't tried flashing a drive with it though

#3 ichibaka

ichibaka

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 22 March 2009 - 06:23 AM

Nice release but I'll probably stick with the last beta since it works well for me so far with all drives, and I don't really need all the auto functions. I work best manually so that I know exactly what I'm doing.

But really thanks for the release Team Jungle jester.gif

#4 metalcoat

metalcoat

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Location:Upstate New York
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 22 March 2009 - 09:38 AM

First time I used Junlge to flash.. Made everything a breeze.. and to think I used to have to restart multiple times to see the drive. Now I can hot swap and bam done...Thanks Again

#5 tomgreen99200

tomgreen99200

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,556 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 22 March 2009 - 10:13 AM

Great work ! I used the previous version of JungleFlasher to flash my benq and it went great. Very easy to use.

#6 Haruno

Haruno

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 523 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 22 March 2009 - 10:29 AM

QUOTE(vincatzero @ Mar 22 2009, 06:24 AM) View Post

hey, does JF work on a 64 bit OS? I heard it doesn't but this one loads up fine. haven't tried flashing a drive with it though


PORTIO will not be ported to x64. Anything that JF uses portio for(pretty much everything), will not work on x64.

#7 yee_tsou

yee_tsou

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 March 2009 - 12:28 PM

Flashed my benq yesterday because of the 3rd wave, cant believe how easy it is now since i flashed my drive the last time. Thanks TJ

#8 K1LLERHORNET89

K1LLERHORNET89

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 22 March 2009 - 01:37 PM

QUOTE(vincatzero @ Mar 22 2009, 05:24 AM) View Post

hey, does JF work on a 64 bit OS? I heard it doesn't but this one loads up fine. haven't tried flashing a drive with it though



QUOTE(Haruno @ Mar 22 2009, 10:05 AM) View Post

PORTIO will not be ported to x64. Anything that JF uses portio for(pretty much everything), will not work on x64.


same thing happened to me - best thing to do is either: 1)install an x86 bit OS on another HDD/Partition <or> 2) use iPrep 101 v008 smile.gif


#9 dasbooter

dasbooter

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 22 March 2009 - 03:36 PM

QUOTE(Xbox-Scene @ Mar 22 2009, 04:14 AM) View Post

Posted by XanTium | March 21 21:38 EST | News Category: Xbox360

Lite-On Dummy.bin Serial Fixer
- Bug, fixer added drive barcode byte swapped to Identify string, fixed
.


Sorry could somebody elaborate on this statement. I used snowmans disk (last released vs which I presume was based on the prev. jungle flasher rls.) to extract the key but havent flashed yet. Is this just how the stored dummy.bin is named or some information that actually got added on to the end of the drive key within the firmware. Sorry for my lack of knowledge still trying to pick up the slack since the sammy era.

#10 DoomSayerSantos

DoomSayerSantos

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Posted 22 March 2009 - 03:53 PM

QUOTE(dasbooter @ Mar 22 2009, 04:12 PM) View Post

Sorry could somebody elaborate on this statement. I used snowmans disk (last released vs which I presume was based on the prev. jungle flasher rls.) to extract the key but havent flashed yet. Is this just how the stored dummy.bin is named or some information that actually got added on to the end of the drive key within the firmware. Sorry for my lack of knowledge still trying to pick up the slack since the sammy era.

Its scans your dummy for missing or bad entries.
And enables you to fix some of it.
If your drive key is bad you need to extract it anyway.

#11 MickRick

MickRick

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 311 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 22 March 2009 - 03:57 PM

QUOTE(RRoD420 @ Mar 22 2009, 04:41 AM) View Post

FIRST! Ha ha.

Thanks Team Jungle. pop.gif pop.gif


Methinks not! biggrin.gif I believe I broke this story here first.

Nice release TJ!

Edited by MickRick, 22 March 2009 - 03:57 PM.


#12 reddragon105

reddragon105

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 143 posts

Posted 22 March 2009 - 04:05 PM

Great to see that this excellent program is being constantly updated. A 64bit version of PORTIO would be convenient for people who have a 64bit OS as their main OS, but personally I can live with booting Windows XP from a USB drive.

#13 Bazdoctor

Bazdoctor

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 471 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 22 March 2009 - 04:58 PM

QUOTE(RRoD420 @ Mar 22 2009, 02:41 PM) View Post

FIRST! Ha ha.

Thanks Team Jungle. pop.gif pop.gif


QUOTE
Methinks not! I believe I broke this story here first.

Nice release TJ!


Congrats you two. Your both very special. blink.gif

Anyway back to the bigger picture. Thanks TJ, you are a credit to the scene.

Edited by Bazdoctor, 22 March 2009 - 04:59 PM.


#14 KarlosB

KarlosB

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 225 posts
  • Location:West Yorkshire UK
  • Interests:Xbox, Football, Pc Gaming, Fishing, Cars, Ladies...ect, ect.
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 22 March 2009 - 09:29 PM

just used this release to flash 2 360's (liteon and samsung) everything worked perfectly fine for me, no issues, and both consoles seem to be working perfectly fine, another excellent release.

Thanks.

#15 vb_encryption_vb

vb_encryption_vb

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,943 posts
  • Location:Acworth,GA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 22 March 2009 - 10:50 PM

Just did a liteon and didnt get the usual "freeze" even though the via drivers we're uninstalled. Before hand when they we're installed it never froze. I dunno they fixed the issue though, great job!!!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users