Jump to content


Photo

Sammy With Jf 1.55


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 headonism

headonism

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Location:ENGLAND
  • Interests:consoles, xbox live, LIFE, and consoles
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 26 March 2009 - 11:41 PM

I'm having a problem with a ms28 using JF both new 1s and allso iprep I keep getting all zeros for the key, any ideas why this us happening

I am using a fresh drive with stock fw, and have place it in vendor mode 0x070

When it goes to spoof key I have all zeros here.

I just put my sammy back together now it won't play my originals, I have erased or wrote anything I have only tried to read fw.

I think this may be because I have taken it outta vendor mode will check tomorrow as I'm off to bed (like u really need to know that right)

Just thought maybe while I was at work someone might have some suggestions on how to fix this

Thanks guys n gals

Edited by headonism, 26 March 2009 - 11:53 PM.


#2 that360guy

that360guy

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 127 posts
  • Location:Minneapolis, MN
  • Interests:Just being a resouce for all your flashing needs!
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 26 March 2009 - 11:55 PM

A stock drive will not return a key as it doesn't have one. If you're swapping you have to dump the key of the old drive and use it for the new.

Edited by that360guy, 26 March 2009 - 11:55 PM.


#3 headonism

headonism

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Location:ENGLAND
  • Interests:consoles, xbox live, LIFE, and consoles
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 27 March 2009 - 12:04 AM

So are u saying that using jf with my sammy I put into vendor mode press read, once red It will say do u want to load 1.5.1 embedded in software inside jf. This then switches to the key section(not sure of the name of the section) this is where I get all zeros, if I the write now will this come back with a good flash and not brick my drive.

Also Im not sure y iprep isn't Reading my drive either

Edited by headonism, 27 March 2009 - 12:18 AM.


#4 headonism

headonism

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Location:ENGLAND
  • Interests:consoles, xbox live, LIFE, and consoles
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 27 March 2009 - 10:20 AM

Does any 1 no y this is happening ^^^^^^^^

#5 hardie

hardie

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,048 posts
  • Location: Australia
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 March 2009 - 12:18 PM

Is this a brand new drive and you are replacing a broken one .........?
If so u need the key off the old drive and inject in to the new drive firmware then you can spoof to the new 1.5.1 firmware
did u not read that360guy post blink.gif

#6 headonism

headonism

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Location:ENGLAND
  • Interests:consoles, xbox live, LIFE, and consoles
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 27 March 2009 - 12:39 PM

this was the drive that came with the console and has never been opened b4 Wednesday.

Doesn't matter as I knew I had a bad key but I thought for some stupid reason that it didn't need a key so the zeros didn't matter...... Was only going on what that360guy said.

Thus flashing through jf and bricking the drive, now I can't get the drive into vendor mode regardless of what I do.......

You see the thing I don't or didn't get ( as I've done many sammys previous) is why iprep didn't give a good read when I tried to read the key on there. Ie dsam 1234567 1234

This leads me to believe the drive maybe faulty or that maybe micropsoft didn't something tv
To the firmware as the xbox had been update to the new dashboard < by the way that is pure speculation.......

U see all I did was try to read the key when I couldn't I put it back together never trying at any time to write any firmware.

Once back together it wouldn't even play original games then????



#7 caster420

caster420

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,527 posts
  • Location:Nugget Land
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 March 2009 - 01:13 PM

Did you use Jungleflasher to unlock the drive? If so and you have your original firmware, there is a chance your key still exists in the firmware.

Caster.


#8 hardie

hardie

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,048 posts
  • Location: Australia
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 March 2009 - 02:09 PM

You say it wasnt opened b4 so i guess it was playing games okay before you opened
as Caster said if you have read the firmware with jungleflasher the key should be in the firmware
2 options
open the firmware you dumped in jungleflasher and check the key
or open firmwaretoolbox and check to see the key and if its not full of 0,s then save the key as a bin file or copy and paste and save somewhere safe

#9 headonism

headonism

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Location:ENGLAND
  • Interests:consoles, xbox live, LIFE, and consoles
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 27 March 2009 - 04:14 PM

hey guys I really appreciate the info but I can no longer get the drive into vendor mode,

And yes I used jf to unlock the drive.

It stated that my drive was stock and that I could use Sam unlock to place in vendor mode, this is what I did, it cameback all good I then proceeded to read the drive, which is when it says do o want to load the 1.5.1 fw which I'd what I did then this us when I noticed all the zeros, hence my 1st message. The360guy replyed which from that comment I took it that he meant that jf didn't need the key from stock drives, so stupidly I went ahead with the flash.

What I really want to know is this drive now only spare parts.

I did save both the ofw and the cfw.bins but they both come up with zeros

Will try firmware tool box when I get home.

I still needto be able to place in vendor mode though

#10 caster420

caster420

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,527 posts
  • Location:Nugget Land
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 March 2009 - 04:18 PM

Part of the process of the unlock results in your key being reinserted into the firmware at a lower position. It is possible that for some reason '0000...' was reinserted and your original key still exists above in the firmware. Applications will not detect the key above the '0000...' one if it exists. Check your PM and send me your original.

Regards,
Caster.


#11 caster420

caster420

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,527 posts
  • Location:Nugget Land
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 March 2009 - 06:13 PM

Key was found! Below is the result of the unlock reinjecting the wrong key for whatever reason. You can see that '111111...' is his original key location (i replaced it). Below that are the multiple unlock attempts with key '0000...', which should have been his original key.

IPB Image

Caster.


#12 forster

forster

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 27 March 2009 - 06:55 PM

Great work caster420, this really is a great community!

#13 headonism

headonism

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Location:ENGLAND
  • Interests:consoles, xbox live, LIFE, and consoles
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 27 March 2009 - 07:43 PM

heh caster420

i have to say a huge thanks again i know, i pm'd u already but thanks to u i got the key and using the dosflash method not jungleflasher i flashed my sammy to 1.5.1 biggrin.gif


all working..... just cant understand y it happened in the first place






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users