Photo

I Need Help From One Of You Old Time Sceners ;)

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 rutny

rutny

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 01 April 2009 - 05:50 AM

Ok, so I am a newb on the Xbox mod scene, and am about to upgrade my HDD. I have read and searched on how to do this. There seemed to be two methods. (and not sure how OLD these methods are) I've spent time in the PSP and WII modding communities, and know that methods of doing things tend to change from time to time. Can any of you please point me to the easiest and/or most recent tutorial on going about getting this done?

I currently have my xbox soft-modded and use both unleashX and XBMC rev 17349 (Jan 25, 2009)

I have a
Western Digital 500GB 7200 rpm EIDE Internal Hard Drive

on its way too me. Thanks in advance for any assistance with getting tme o the most recent or easiest tutorial out there.
Cheers
Rutny

Edited by rutny, 01 April 2009 - 05:59 AM.

#2 Heimdall

Heimdall

X-S Legend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 01 April 2009 - 06:50 AM

This post has an excellent summary of the available methods.

#3 rutny

rutny

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 01 April 2009 - 09:12 AM

Are these the most current methods? (That post, while informational, was last edited almost a year ago)

If these are the current methods, the most poplar being, Xboxhdm.... well this is the issue I was running into. The post for this tutorial was last edited over 2 years ago.

Im not sure of the compatibility factors such as...for the Xboxhdm method, it also says you need Slayers Disk 2.6 final ( for dash version 5960.01).......and I have a more current dash (I assume by this statement, the poster means evolutionX? ) I hope I am not being an airhead and you all can see my confusion sad.gif

Thanks again..in advance

#4 Bomb Bloke

Bomb Bloke

X-S Transcendental

• Head Moderators