cazamodo

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 April 2009 - 12:47 AM

Ok, i crudely put together an Xboxhdm cd, managed after a lot of nuisance to get it to work! ran into a few probs with it but finally got it to work!

ive so far, got evox dashboard, and ftp accses to my xbox. i have a 40gb hdd, so not big, but would like to be able to run emulators and such off it!

BUT i have copies of the same files, like dahboard files and fonts ect, and liek the evox.ini and a bios folder, with for .bin files which i dont know what to do with. I have all of these files in both C and E partitions. Which one do they need to be in, so i can remove the not needed ones.

and also, in the dash settings, it cannot see my bios. it says bios unkown.

Again complete noob here, do i need to update my bios? or what? ive looked through the evox dash and cant find any apps or anythign to do so, also theres nothign on locking/unlokcing my hdd, or can i not do this since i have no chip?

Basically, do i just have a custom dash? can i intall apps, emulators, and backup soem of my games to hdd?

Any help or links to tutorials that can help me would be very greatly appreciated, and if anyone could even run me through a few things if they have tim it would be great, since i think i migth have a few problems with how i got to the evox dash in the first place!

#2 xyteam

xyteam

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 737 posts

Posted 04 April 2009 - 01:04 AM

you could just download AID(auto installer disc)which has all the apps and emus you could need.

#3 cazamodo

cazamodo

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts

Posted 04 April 2009 - 01:42 AM

Will this acually softmod my xbox? And update any bios, if i need to?
As all i have atm is the evox dash, i think anyway

#4 Heimdall

Heimdall

X-S Legend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)