Jump to content


Photo

Anything New On The Latest Drives?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Eclectick

Eclectick

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v3.1 (opus)

Posted 01 May 2009 - 05:19 PM

I got a new xbox after rrod, its date stamped on the back is 10/10/2008. It has the yellow wire, excuse me, but I forget what the model number is of the drive. but when I got it, there was nothing you could do with it, in terms of backing up my games, to keep the originals safe. sleep.gif

Has there been any advances on this? I see the Globe v2 claims to work on all drives, but I seem to remember that this yellow wire relates to a Benq drive, and theres no mention of Ben drives, despite the claims of "works on all drives".

So, has anything change, is there a way forward with this drive?

Thanks
Ec

#2 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 May 2009 - 07:38 PM

Lite-On drives, and yes you can mod them now, check the JF guide in my sig.

Edited by chorizo1, 01 May 2009 - 07:39 PM.


#3 Eclectick

Eclectick

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v3.1 (opus)

Posted 01 May 2009 - 07:42 PM

Thank you sir :bow: love.gif

#4 Eclectick

Eclectick

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v3.1 (opus)

Posted 01 May 2009 - 08:15 PM

I apologise for the double post. But I have lost the ability to edit my post.

Just 2 questions sir, the things you bought. I have a question on.

Firstly the kit you bought off of Ebay, looks quite expensive to buy and ship to England, could you tell me if the following is suitable:

http://www.mrmodchip...5bd0be01b59a7d4

As it works out much cheaper with shipping.

One last thing, is it possible to use my onboard SATA controller, which is ICH9R (My board being: Asus P5K Premium)

Sorry for the noob questions.



#5 wulfie

wulfie

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 305 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 01 May 2009 - 08:17 PM

QUOTE(Eclectick @ May 1 2009, 02:07 PM) View Post

I apologise for the double post. But I have lost the ability to edit my post.

Just 2 questions sir, the things you bought. I have a question on.

Firstly the kit you bought off of Ebay, looks quite expensive to buy and ship to England, could you tell me if the following is suitable:

http://www.mrmodchip...5bd0be01b59a7d4

As it works out much cheaper with shipping.

One last thing, is it possible to use my onboard SATA controller, which is ICH9R (My board being: Asus P5K Premium)

Sorry for the noob questions.


yes, you can use the v3 connectivity kit, as long as it has a probe as well. As far as using your onboard sata, you need a via chipset.

#6 Eclectick

Eclectick

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v3.1 (opus)

Posted 07 May 2009 - 07:58 PM

Thanks for the help fella's

Awaiting delivery of:
Team Xecuter Connectivity V3 Pro (New Version With Noob Protection)

Team Xecuter Lite-On Probe

Team Xecuter CK3 XT

SATA Serial PCI Controller Card VIA VT6421A


Theres nothing Ive missed? Any advice before I take the plunge?



#7 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 May 2009 - 11:13 PM

QUOTE(Eclectick @ May 7 2009, 12:50 PM) View Post

Any advice before I take the plunge?



READ, READ, and READ.

be sure you fully understand what you are doing before doing anything.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users