Jump to content


Photo

Add Files To Iso


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 oscar193

oscar193

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 09 July 2009 - 01:11 PM

Hey, ive searched around and found a few programs, im using wx360 at the moment but do you know anyway i could add files to a xbox 360 iso, if not can i rename files and as a last resort how would you recommend making a iso out of extracted files.
Thanks

#2 vb_encryption_vb

vb_encryption_vb

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,943 posts
  • Location:Acworth,GA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 09 July 2009 - 01:32 PM

QUOTE(oscar193 @ Jul 9 2009, 08:11 AM) View Post

Hey, ive searched around and found a few programs, im using wx360 at the moment but do you know anyway i could add files to a xbox 360 iso, if not can i rename files and as a last resort how would you recommend making a iso out of extracted files.
Thanks


You can't. End of story.

#3 oscar193

oscar193

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 09 July 2009 - 01:37 PM

Thanks, but
Can i make a iso out of extracted files?

#4 Ranger72

Ranger72

    MOD GOD

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,810 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cumberland MD.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 09 July 2009 - 02:23 PM

QUOTE(oscar193 @ Jul 9 2009, 08:37 AM) View Post

Thanks, but
Can i make a iso out of extracted files?



Yes but it wont load on your modded 360.

If you alter any files in any way on the disk structure it breaks its stealth ability and wont load.

If you want to make a backup use a kreon drive or a 360 drive in 0800 mode and using Xbox Backup Creator.

#5 oscar193

oscar193

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 09 July 2009 - 03:11 PM

But i dont mind about not having stealth, i have a "Kreon rip" anyway, is kreon a drive or firmware?
(Its cod4, i do have the original game just ripping wont work on my drive)

Also, if i got a modified iso on a disc, installed it to my hard drive on the flashed xbox, can i use it on my unmodded xbox with the original game disc?

Edited by oscar193, 09 July 2009 - 03:30 PM.


#6 Ranger72

Ranger72

    MOD GOD

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,810 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cumberland MD.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 09 July 2009 - 03:58 PM

QUOTE(oscar193 @ Jul 9 2009, 10:11 AM) View Post

But i dont mind about not having stealth, i have a "Kreon rip" anyway, is kreon a drive or firmware?
(Its cod4, i do have the original game just ripping wont work on my drive)

Also, if i got a modified iso on a disc, installed it to my hard drive on the flashed xbox, can i use it on my unmodded xbox with the original game disc?



No and no and probably the answer is no for future questions as well.

I am beginning to think you don't have a clue to anything related to 360 mods.

Start with the stickies and go from there.

#7 vb_encryption_vb

vb_encryption_vb

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,943 posts
  • Location:Acworth,GA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 09 July 2009 - 04:51 PM

I'll make this simple. All the cool shit you can do with the Original XBOX you CANNOT DO WITH 360. The 360 does one thing and one thing only. Plays backups of games. No fancy dashboard, no emulators, no applications, no surfing the internet. No custom ISO. No hard drive over 120 gig. No you not playing a PAL on NTSC machine.

Edited by vb_encryption_vb, 09 July 2009 - 04:55 PM.


#8 oscar193

oscar193

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 09 July 2009 - 05:12 PM

Well thanks for all your help, i am new to 360 modding and i thought you could do alot more, but if you cant even rename files inside a iso then my plan is pretty much dead.

#9 Ranger72

Ranger72

    MOD GOD

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,810 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cumberland MD.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 09 July 2009 - 05:20 PM

QUOTE(oscar193 @ Jul 9 2009, 12:12 PM) View Post

but if you cant even rename files inside a iso then my plan is pretty much dead.



Pretty much sums it up.

#10 oscar193

oscar193

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 09 July 2009 - 05:43 PM

Its a shame really i thought it would work...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users