Jump to content


Photo

[tut] How To Retrive A Lost Dvd Key From Xenon Motherboard


  • Please log in to reply
71 replies to this topic

#1 RRODXbox

RRODXbox

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 435 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 August 2009 - 07:09 PM

First off, You need to check that you have no Higher than kernel 7371 and for the moment only works on Xenon due to the diagrams/software not being realeasd for other types.

You need to solder up the LPT NAND reader as described in this http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=690493 thread

You also need Xenon_hack.bin (available from the usual places)

ATM it only works on VGA so you either have to go out an purchase a VGA xbox360 cable or do the VGA mod
http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=522608

After succesfully flashing the NAND, have a camera ready to take a quick capture or the screen or if you have video capturing capabilities then im sure that will do.

You need to grab lines 3 and 5 or 4 and 6, it doesnt matter) of the fuses that breifly flash up on the screen, those two parts make up your CPU key

IPB Image

Right, now Grab flashtool 0.88b http://rapidshare.co...Retail.rar.html

Load it and it should come up with a popup requesting cpukey, tick the box and paste it in. if not click keys on the app and insert them there.
Click open dump file and point it towards your 360 dump.

IPB Image

There you have it, Your DVD key + drive revision smile.gif

Then using the Same method you used to flash xenon_hack.bin, Flash back your 360 nand.bin to resume 360 functionality and flash the Dvd drive with the drive key you recovered smile.gif

Edited by RRODXbox, 21 August 2009 - 07:16 PM.


#2 -Gadget-

-Gadget-

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 820 posts

Posted 22 August 2009 - 01:05 AM

ecellent stuff smile.gif its the first proper tut, and first real use of the new hack i feel smile.gif

its great to have all the info in one place smile.gif

many thanx smile.gif

#3 dave_birdi2007

dave_birdi2007

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 22 August 2009 - 02:37 AM

Fuck yeh, let the money roll in!

I'm attempting to decrypt nand now, will let you know how it goes.

#4 dave_birdi2007

dave_birdi2007

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 22 August 2009 - 02:53 AM

Fantastic, have got a DVD key for what appears to be a Hitachi-LG. I have a spare Lite-On knocking around, is there a tut for spoofing a Lite-On as a Hitachi? This is all looking VERY promising!

#5 dave_birdi2007

dave_birdi2007

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 95 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 22 August 2009 - 03:16 AM

OH YEAH, OH YEAH, OH YEAH, IT WORKS!

#6 LiGhTfasT

LiGhTfasT

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 205 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 August 2009 - 11:37 AM

Nice tut im sure this will come in handy sometime!!

#7 Mhawk134

Mhawk134

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 22 August 2009 - 01:20 PM

Yes this works, and is easy to do. But you need to take a quick pic, right? Wrong, I've found a way to make it so that the screen freezes. Want to know how to do it? Heck I'll tell ya it's very easy.

Open note pad.

type um.... FREEZE, or Pause, or anything.

Now click file-save as

and save it as XENON.ELF

very important to save it like that.

Then put it on a usb drive. Turn on your 360 with xell installed, and bam the screen will um..... pause.


Hawk

#8 RRODXbox

RRODXbox

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 435 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 August 2009 - 01:42 PM

Thanks for the tip Mhawk!!! smile.gif

I didn't have any probs grabbing a picture quickly but will help those who arent so quick.



#9 xxpittbullxx

xxpittbullxx

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Location:Daytona Beach
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 22 August 2009 - 06:10 PM

Here is my question
why under OSIG does it say unknown ? Im sure i got a valid dump because when i flashed my nand image back to my 360 everything works fine (played tiger woods 10 with no problems) I got my CPU key form fusebits 3 and 5 entered it in to flash tool opened up my nand dump and it ether crashes or i get unknown OSIG
Why is this ? any help would be great
Thanks for any help
oh and yes the dvd key that flash tools shows is correct

xxpittbullxx

http://img199.images.../flashtoola.jpg

#10 danked

danked

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 23 August 2009 - 04:22 AM

QUOTE(RRODXbox @ Aug 21 2009, 10:09 AM) View Post


ATM it only works on VGA so you either have to go out an purchase a VGA xbox360 cable or do the VGA mod



Why is only VGA supported for this ?


#11 majinsoftware

majinsoftware

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,416 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 August 2009 - 04:34 AM

Because thats all the drivers are made for at the moment.

#12 RRODXbox

RRODXbox

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 435 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 August 2009 - 03:59 PM

QUOTE(xxpittbullxx @ Aug 22 2009, 06:10 PM) View Post

Here is my question
why under OSIG does it say unknown ? Im sure i got a valid dump because when i flashed my nand image back to my 360 everything works fine (played tiger woods 10 with no problems) I got my CPU key form fusebits 3 and 5 entered it in to flash tool opened up my nand dump and it ether crashes or i get unknown OSIG
Why is this ? any help would be great
Thanks for any help
oh and yes the dvd key that flash tools shows is correct

xxpittbullxx

http://img199.images.../flashtoola.jpg


From what I had accidently found on XBH, some Kevaults do not have OSIG section in them meaning you can use any drive without getting E66 and works with just the key.

Yours is working so I wouldn't worry about it too much smile.gif its not like you are going to take it on live and risk a ban from bad spoofing is it smile.gif


#13 xxpittbullxx

xxpittbullxx

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Location:Daytona Beach
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 August 2009 - 04:31 PM

Thank you very much RRODxbox I thought that maybe I had some missing info in my dump but I guess not
a hundred thanks biggrin.gif

#14 X-hacker

X-hacker

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Location:Sheffield, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 August 2009 - 10:29 PM

I just flashed my xenon, got E79. I'm using an Infectus.

Is there anything that needs to be done with the xenon.bin file before flashing? Do you need to use the LPT flashing, or will the infectus do it ok?

#15 FrostyTheSnowman

FrostyTheSnowman

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,674 posts
  • Location:Utah
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 August 2009 - 10:53 PM

QUOTE(X-hacker @ Aug 24 2009, 03:29 PM) View Post

I just flashed my xenon, got E79. I'm using an Infectus.

Is there anything that needs to be done with the xenon.bin file before flashing? Do you need to use the LPT flashing, or will the infectus do it ok?


Did you run your resistors from the JTAG port to the GPU SMC port?

As shown here: http://forums.xbox-s...o...690493&st=0

(ignore all other connections listed EXCEPT the 330 Ohm resistors and their points on the motherboard, they are what you need)

Edited by FrostyTheSnowman, 24 August 2009 - 10:55 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users